Two titles in the first three seasons of the Indian Super League was something that befitted the team representing the birthplace of Indian football. The Kolkata representative, ATK, had a dream start, but the winner of the inaugural and the third editions was in for a rude shock as the honeymoon with its Spanish benefactor Atletico de Madrid ended after the third season.

This divorce of interests wreaked havoc in the fourth season with ATK finishing ninth in a cluster of 10 teams.

ATK has acted out of pragmatism in the new season (2018-2019) without the flamboyance it had sought to display previously.

FULL PREVIEW| ATK: Carrying on with Englishness!

ATK fixtures (Till the mid-season break in December)

All matches start at 19:30 IST

Home fixtures:

Venue: Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan, Kolkata

September 29
ATK vs Kerala Blasters

October 4
ATK vs NorthEast United

October 26
ATK vs Chennaiyin FC

November 10
ATK vs FC Pune City

November 28
ATK vs FC Goa

December 13
ATK vs Bengaluru FC

October 17
Delhi Dynamos vs ATK
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi

October 21
Jamshedpur FC vs ATK
Venue: JRD Tata Sports Complex, Jamshedpur

October 31
Bengaluru FC vs ATK
Venue: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

November 24
Mumbai City FC vs ATK
Venue: Mumbai FOotball Arena, Mumbai

December 2
Chennaiyin FC vs ATK
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai

December 8
NorthEast United FC vs ATK
Venue: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati