Bengaluru FC: Season preview, fixtures and squad

Here is Bengaluru FC's complete season preview, squad and full list of fixtures for the 2018 Indian Super League.

Miku will look to continue his striking partnership with Sunil Chhetri up front for Bengaluru FC in the ISL again this year.   -  K. Murali Kumar

Supported by a legion of adoring fans who stand by the team whatever be the outcome, Bengaluru FC, considered one of the most professional clubs in India, has won two I-League titles, two Federation Cups and a Super Cup in its five years of existence. A seamless transition from the I-League to the Indian Super League last year saw the team dominate the league stage to top the table with a record 40 points, but it had to settle for a runner-up finish after a heartbreaking 3-2 loss to Chennaiyin FC in the final.

Having retained most of its core players, including its star foreign signings like forward Venezuelan Miku (15 goals last season), midfielders Erik Paartalu, Dimas Delgado and central defender Juanan, the team will look to go one better this time.

FULL PREVIEW| BFC: The ‘Ronaldo of Bhutan’ plays for them!

Bengaluru FC's fixtures (Till the mid-season break in December)
All matches start at 19:30 IST

Home fixtures:
Venue: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru 

September 30:
Bengaluru FC vs Chennaiyin FC

October 7:
Bengaluru FC vs Jamshedpur FC 

October 31:
Bengaluru FC vs ATK

November 26:
Bengaluru FC vs Delhi Dynamos FC

November 30:
Bengaluru FC vs FC Pune City

December 09
Bengaluru FC vs Mumbai City FC

Away fixtures

October 22
FC Pune City vs Bengaluru FC
Venue: Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex Stadium, Pune

November 05
Kerala Blasters FC vs Bengaluru FC
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi

November 22
FC Goa vs Bengaluru FC
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Goa

December 05
NorthEast United FC vs Bengaluru FC
Venue: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati

December 13
ATK vs Bengaluru FC
Venue: Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan, Kolkata


Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Soram Poirei Anganba, Aditya Patra (U21)

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Albert Serran, Sairuat Kima, Juanan Gonzalez, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Rino Anto, Nishu Kumar, Asheer Akhtar, Gursimrat Singh Gill

Midfielders: Erik Paartalu, Kean Francis Lewis, Dimas Delgado, Bidyananda Singh, Boithang Haokip, Francisco ‘Xisco’ Hernandez, Ajay Chhetri (U21), Altamash Sayed

Forwards: Nicolas Ladislao Fedor ‘Miku’, Sunil Chhetri, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Udanta Singh, Chencho Gyeltshen.


For more updates, follow Sportstar on :