FC Goa: Season preview, fixtures and squad

Here is FC Goa's complete season preview, squad and full list of fixtures for the 2018 Indian Super League.

FC Goa's Ferran Corominas Telechea (blue) controls the ball during the Hero Super Cup 2018 semi-final match against East Bengal FC.   -  Biswaranjan Rout

The tale of FC Goa is a fascinating one. In four editions of the Indian Super League, The Gaurs haven’t been able to win the trophy, reaching the semifinals twice, the final once and even managing to finish at the bottom of the table!

After finishing eighth in the third season, the side made a stunning comeback to soar into the semifinal in the fourth edition. Sergio Lobera’s team enjoyed a stellar run and shattered goal-scoring records by netting a whopping 42. However, there was a catch to that; the side also conceded 28 goals, the most among the top-4 clubs! The side has displayed a very enterprising form of attacking football since its inception under the tutelage of Brazilian legend Zico, but its defensive troubles have often let the team down.


FULL PREVIEW| FC Goa: Can The Gaurs gore this time?


FC Goa's fixtures (Till the mid-season break in December)

All matches start at 19:30 IST


Home fixtures:  [Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Goa]


October 24:

FC Goa vs Mumbai City FC

October 28:

FC Goa vs FC Pune City

November 8:

FC Goa vs Delhi Dynamos

November 22:

FC Goa vs Bengaluru FC

December 14:

FC Goa vs NorthEast United FC


Away fixtures:

October 1:

Northeast United vs FC Goa

Venue: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati

October 6:

Chennaiyin FC vs FC Goa

Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai

November 1:

Jamshedpur FC vs FC Goa

Venue: JRD Tata Sports Complex, Jamshedpur

November 11:

Kerala Blasters vs FC Goa

Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi

November 28:

ATK vs FC Goa

Venue: Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata

December 11:

FC Pune City vs FC Goa

Venue: Balewadi Stadium, Pune



Goalkeepers: Lalthuammawia Ralte, Laxmikant Kattimani and Mohammad Nawaz.

Defenders: Chinglensana Singh, Mohamed Ali, Seriton Fernandes, Carlos Pena, Nirmal Chettri and Mourtada Fall.

Midfielders: Lenny Rodrigues, Jackichand Singh, Ahmed Jahouh, Brandon Fernandes, Edu Bedia, Hugo Boumous, Mandar Rao Dessai, Pratesh Shirodkar and Miguel Palanca.

Forwards: Ferran Corominas, Liston Colaco and Manvir Singh


For more updates, follow Sportstar on :