MRF MMSC Motorcycle Racing C'ship: Four in a row for Rajiv Sethu

The Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing rider wins a thrilling race in the third round of the championship. This is his fourth win in a row in the Pro-Stock 165cc class.

Rajiv Sethu rides ahead of K. Y. Ahamed on Saturday. He held off a late challenge from Ahamed to emerge triumphant. Photo: Special Arrangement

Rajiv Sethu, from the Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing team, won a thrilling race in the third round at the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship.

This was Sethu's fourth win in a row in the Pro-Stock 165cc class. He held off a late challenge from K. Y. Ahamed of TVS Racing despite a poor start and issues with his bike. The duo crossed the finish line in close formation within one-hundredth of a second between them. Sethu’s team-mate Sarath Kumar took the third position.

The win took Sethu to the top spot in the points table.

Ahamed won the Pro-Stock 301-400cc class race, moving within three points of his TVS Racing team-mate Deepak Ravikumar, who tops the leaderboard. Ravikumar finished third on Sunday behind Rahil Shetty, the Race-1 winner on Saturday.


Anish Shetty, belonging to the Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing team, clinched the top spot in the Pro-Stock 201-300cc category. In notching his third win in a row, Shetty cemented his position at the top of the championship in his category with 90 points.

Venkatesan I (Moto Maniacz Racing) secured the top spot in the Novice (Stock 165cc) category.

Ryhanna Bee took the top spot in the girls' race. Photo: Special Arrangement


Ryhana Bee (Sparks Racing) took the top spot in the girls' race. She now has a sizeable lead in the championship, with 68 points. Defending champion and team-mate Ann Jennifer crashed in the last of the five laps after Ryhana overtook her. Alisha Abdullah (Alishaa Racing) was second, followed by private entrant Nivetha Jessica, who is now second on the leaderboard with 42 points.

The results (Provisional, all eight laps unless mentioned)

National Championship

Pro-Stock 301-400cc (Race-2): 1. K. Y. Ahamed (TVS Racing) (15mins, 32.793secs); 2. Rahil Shetty (Sparks Racing) (15:35.179); 3. Deepak Ravikumar (TVS Racing) (15:44.637).

Pro-Stock 201-300cc (Race-2): 1. Anish Shetty (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) (16:13.776); 2. Abhishek Vasudev (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) (16:26.707); 3. Aravind Balakrishnan (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) (16:31.680).

Pro-Stock 165cc (Race-2): 1. Rajiv Sethu (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) (16:07.022); 2. Ahamed K. Y. (TVS Racing) (16:07.032); 3. Sarath Kumar (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing)(16:15.267).

Novice (Stock 165cc) Race-2 (6 laps): 1. Venkatesan I (Motomaniacz Racing) (13:13.563); 2. Lokesh V (Speedup Racing) (13:14.839); 3. Annish Samson (Speedup Racing) (13:21.887).

Girls (Stock 165cc, 5 laps): 1. Ryhana Bee (Sparks Racing) (11:09.174); 2. Alisha Abdullah (Alishaa Racing) (11:12.948); Nivetha Jessica (Pvt) (11:32.874).

One-Make Championship

Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup – NSF 250R (Race-2): 1. Md Mikail (Chennai) (14:48.615); 2. Kritik Vasant Habib (Gadag) (14:51.398); 3. Kavin Samaar Quintal (Chennai) (14:51.669). CBR 150 (Novice, Race-2, 6 laps): 1. Samuel Martin (Bengaluru) (13:15.112); 2. Lal Nunsanga (Aizwal) (13:15.162); 3. S Deepak Kumar (Chennai) (13:18.127).

TVS – Open (RR 310, Race-2): 1. Aravind Ganesh (Chennai) (16:06.657); 2. Karthik Mateti (Hyderabad) (16:06.806); 3. Anup Kumar (Chennai) (16:07.154). Novice (RTR 200, Race-2, 6 laps): 1. Venkatesan I (Chennai) (13:12.481); 2. Lokesh V (Bengaluru) (13:20.336); 3. Alwin Sundar (Chennai) (13:20.372).

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :