Sporting greats Franz Beckenbauer, Luis Figo and Steve Waugh will be among the Academy Members for the prestigious Laureus World Sports Awards in Monaco next month.

Laureus World Sports Academy chairman Sean Fitzpatrick will lead a glittering collection of his fellow Academy Members at the ceremony, including no fewer than 20 Olympic and Paralympic gold medal winners, five FIFA World Cup winners, plus world champions from the major sports.

The awards ceremony will be held on February 18.

Among the Laureus Academy Members who will be in Monaco are: