Arjun Kadhe and Aryan Goveas have been awarded wild cards for India’s longest running ATP challenger, the KPIT MSLTA ATP Challenger, which begins in Pune from Saturday.

The tournament, which is in its fifth year, will see most of the top Indian names and players from over 20 countries making up a strong lineup.

India will have strong representation in Ramkumar Ramanathan and Prajnesh Gunneswaran, who gained entry into the main singles draw on merit.

RELATED| Radu Albot headlines Pune challenger

“Over the last four years, our winners have moved into the top-100 club with their wins here and we hope this year too this event will help the winner to move into the coveted top-100 bracket,” Kishore Patil, the chairman of the organising committee and managing director of KPIT, said.

Andrei Kornilov of Uzbekistan has been nominated as the ATP supervisor for the event, while Nitin Kannanwar has been appointed as the ATP referee.

The qualifying rounds will be played on Saturday and Sunday, followed by the main draws which begins on Monday. The semifinals and doubles final is scheduled for November 23, while the finals will be played the next day.

The Pune Challenger winner will pocket USD 7,200 (Rs 5,25,000) and gain 80 ATP points, while the runner up will receive USD 4,053 (Rs 2,95,000) and 55 ATP points.

The main draw list

Radu Albot (MDA 86), Ramkumar Ramanathan (IND 121), Elias Ymer (SWE 132), Marc Polmans (AUS 137), Prajnesh Gunneswaran (IND 142), Jay Clarke (GBR 175), Hiroki Moriya (JPN 187), Andrej Martin (SVK 189), Dukchee Lee (KOR 193), Brayden Schnur (CAN 211), James Ward (GBR 213), Scott Griekspoor (NED 221).