Ticket Sales open in Chennai for Pro Volleyball League

The box office has been set up at Gate No.2 at the Jawahar Lal Nehru Stadium, Chennai for the ticket sales.

Chennai Spartans will kick off its home leg against U Mumba Volley.   -  Pro Volleyball Twitter

Pro Volleyball League on Monday announced the opening of the box office at the Jawahar Lal Nehru Stadium for ticket sales for the league matches beginning February 16. The box office has been setup at Gate No.2 of the stadium.

The league, an initiative of Baseline Ventures and Volleyball Federation of India, kicked off at Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium in Kochi on February 2. The Chennai leg will kick start on Saturday with the match between Chennai Spartans and U Mumba Volley.

The tickets have been priced at Rs. 299 for general and 499 for premium. There is a 33% discount for buying three tickets for any match.  A 60% off will be given to the customers for buying tickets together for matches on 16 -18 Feb. In case, the customers buy tickets for two matches between 16 – 18 a 50% discount can be availed.

Read: Calicut Heroes races to the playoffs

For the semi-finals and the final customers will also be given a 40% discount if they purchase the tickets for the same together. Season tickets for RuPay customers is at a 50% + additional 10% off.  RuPay card holders will also get a flat 50% discount for all the matches.

Commenting on the occasion Joy Bhattacharjya, CEO, Pro Volleyball League said, “We have seen an overwhelming response in Kochi and fans have come out in large numbers to support their teams. The Chennai leg will be the business end of the tournament and we are hoping that people will show similar enthusiasm.”

The first season will see a total of 18 matches where each team will play against each other in a round robin format. The 18 matches are divided in two legs to be held in two cities - Kochi and Chennai. The first twelve matches will take place in Kochi while the remaining six matches, including the two semifinals and the final, is going to be held in Chennai. The Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Kochi and Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai will be the two venues for the matches of the inaugural season of the league.

All the matches will be broadcast live on Sony Six and Sony Ten 3 and will be streamed live on Sony LIV from 6:50 PM IST.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :