Saha, Shaw in India A squad with eyes on national team return

After the home series against Sri Lanka A, India A will travel to West Indies for an eight-match series across two formats.

Saha last played for India in the 2018 tour of South Africa.   -  AP

Wicket-keeper batsman Wridhhiman Saha will return to the national set-up after more than a year with the India A for the tour of West Indies as the All-India Senior Selection Committee announced the teams on Tuesday.

Saha, 34, suffered a shoulder injury last year which required a surgery procedure. He recently played in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament with Bengal and the Indian Premier League with Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The series in the Caribbean starts from July 1, where India A will play three four-day Tests and five one-day matches.

Teenage opener Prithvi Shaw, who suffered an ankle injury during the tour of Australia last year, will also be a part of the tour to the West Indies.

The committee also announced the India A squads for two four-day Tests and five one-day matches against Sri Lanka A at home which begins on May 25.


India A squad for four-day Tests against Sri Lanka A: Ishan Kishan (C & WK), Anmolpreet Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Shubman Gill, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Warrier, Ishan Porel, Prashant Chopra
India A squad for one-day matches against Sri Lanka A: PK Panchal (C), AR Easwaran, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, KS Bharat (WK), Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, A Sarwate, Sandeep Warrier, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel
India A squad for 5 one-day matches against West Indies A: Manish Pandey (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishab Pant (WK), Rahul Chahar, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan
India A squad for 1st & 2nd four-day Tests matches against West Indies A: Shreyas Iyer (C), PK Panchal, AR Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Shivam Dube, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), K Gowtham, S Nadeem, Mayank Markande, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan
India A squad for 3rd four-day Tests match against West Indies A: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Shivam Dube, Mayank Markande, K Gowtham, S Nadeem, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan


Fixtures for the Sri Lanka A series are as below:

1st Four day match: May 25-29, Belgaum

2nd Four day match: May 31-June 3, Hubli

1st one-day match: June 6, Hubli

2nd one-day match: June 8, Hubli

3rd one-day match: June 10, Hubli

4th one-day match: June 13, Belgaum

5th one-day match: June 15, Belgaum


Fixtures for the tour of West Indies A are as below:

1st one-day match: July 11, CCG

2nd one-day match: July 14, SVRCG

3rd one-day match: July 16, SVRCG

4th one-day match: July 19, CCG

5th one-day match: July 21, CCG

1st Four day match: July 24-27, SVRCG

2nd Four day match: July 31-August 3, QPO

3rd Four day match: August 6-9, BLCA

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :