T20 World Cup: Leading run-scorers in T20 WC history

T20 WC 2021: Ahead of the 2021 T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in UAE and Oman, here's a look at the most prolific run-scorers in the history of the tournament.

From Mahela Jayawardena to Rohit Sharma, here's a look at the batting stats from the T20 World Cup.

The T20 World Cup will host its seventh edition in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 15.

Here's a look at the top run-scorers in the tournament's history since 2007:

READ: T20 World Cup: Full squads, fixtures of all 16 teams

NameMT (inn)RunsAverageStrike RateHS100s50s46
Mahela Jayawardena31 (31)101639.07134.751001611125
Chris Gayle28 (26)92040.00146.73117277560
Tillakaratne Dilshan35 (34)89730.93124.0696*0610120
Virat Kohli16 (16)77786.33133.0489*097319
AB de Villiers30 (29)71729.87143.4079*055130
Shakib Al Hasan28 (28)67529.34126.4084035623
Rohit Sharma28 (25)67339.58127.2279*065924
Kumar Sangakkara31 (30)66125.42112.2268046311
Brendon McCullum25 (25)63728.95128.42123126719
Yuvraj Singh31 (28)59323.72128.9170043833