Vijay Hazare Trophy Highlights: Delhi beats Jharkhand; Tamil Nadu trumps Mumbai

Vijay Hazare Trophy live score: catch all live updates and scores from day one of Vijay Hazare Trophy across six centres.

Updated : Dec 08, 2021 17:12 IST

Hello and welcome to Sportstar's live updates from the Vijay Hazare Trophy matches across six centres.

Tamil Nadu beat Mumbai by 54 runs.

From Mohali: A wide and that's it - Delhi wins by six wickets. An incredible not out by 113 Himmat Singh helps the team earn crucial points

From Mohali: A century for Himmat Singh and Delhi is almost home. It has been an incredible fight for Himmat, who has been a regular member of the team for the last few years.

From Mohali: Delhi closing in on a win here. With Himmat Singh unbeaten on 86, the team looks in a comfortable position. However, a couple of breakthroughs could bring back Jharkhand into the game

From Mohali: Hundred up for Delhi. Dhruv Shorey and Himmat Singh have ensured that the team fights back after losing Dhawan early. Still, a long way to go. Scouts from Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings are watching the proceedings.

From Mohali: Shikhar Dhawan departs for a duck. A big, big blow for Delhi. A sharp catch at point by Anukul Roy. Varun Aaron strikes early for Jharkhand.

From Mohali: From reeling at 55-4, Jharkhand has fought back in style. With Virat Singh playing a captain's knock, the side reached 263-8 in 50 overs. The team also must credit Anukul Roy for a quickfire 47. Delhi has a challenging task in hand, all eyes will be on Shikhar Dhawan.

From Mohali: The partnership is broken. Kaushal Singh falls to Simarjeet Singh for 69 and a sharp catch by Himmat Singh. Jharkhand five down for 184. A 129-run stand between Kaushal and Virat Singh actually helped the team regroup and bounce back. Anukul Roy is the new man in, and with him comes the biggest challenge for Jharkhand - the lower order has to step up and ensure that it crosses the 250-run stand, at least. With Shikhar Dhawan, Dhruv Shorey around, Jharkhand desperately needs a modest total.

From Mohali: A well fought 50 for Kaushal Singh. He takes 61 deliveries to achieve the feat and in the process, steadies Jharkhand. This partnership between Kaushal and Virat has helped the side fight back and with about 17 overs left, the two would be hoping to keep the momentum going. Delhi, meanwhile, has somehow lost the steam. A wicket is the need of the hour here. Some IPL scouts are here, our reporter reveals, and this is the opportunity for the fringe players to prove their mettle and impress the scouts ahead of next month's IPL auction.

From Mohali: Captain Virat Singh and Kaushal Singh have built a 53-run stand to guide Jharkhand to 108-4 in 25 overs. After bagging quick wickets, Delhi bowlers are struggling to find a breakthrough. Lalith Yadav is bowling his fifth over and has been wicketless so far. Delhi coach Rajkumar Sharma witnessing the proceedings from the sidelines and often passing on some suggestions to players. Delhi needs a wicket at this stage to prevent Jharkhand from bouncing back in the game.

From Mohali: Kulwant Khejroliya on fire as Jharkhand loses its fourth wicket for 55. After a gritty start by the openers Ishank Jaggi and Mohammad Nazim Siddiqui, who added 32 runs, there has been a middle-order collapse. Khejroliya's back to back wicket has turned the game Delhi's way.

Delhi batter Shikhar Dhawan will be in action today.

From Mohali: Shayan Acharya pings: "Delhi players are playing a friendly game ahead of their opening fixture. One can see Delhi coach and Virat Kohli's mentor Rajkumar Sharma."

Delhi players play a friendly game ahead of their opening fixture.


Punjab Won the Toss & elected to bat

Railways Won the Toss & elected to Field

Assam Won the Toss & elected to bat

Delhi Won the Toss & elected to Field

Baroda Won the Toss & elected to Field

Karnataka Won the Toss & elected to Field

Gujarat Won the Toss & elected to Field

Kerala Won the Toss & elected to Field

Uttar Pradesh Won the Toss & elected to Field

Mumbai Won the Toss & elected to Field

Chhattisgarh Won the Toss & elected to bat

Vidarbha Won the Toss & elected to Field

Madhya Pradesh Won the Toss & elected to bat

Mizoram Won the Toss & elected to Field

Hyderabad Won the Toss & elected to Field

Manipur Won the Toss & elected to bat

Pondicherry Won the Toss & elected to Field

Arunachal Pradesh Won the Toss & elected to Field


Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment