ISL 2020-21 news, NorthEast United FC vs SC East Bengal: Predicted starting XI, team news and formation

ISL 2020: Ahead of the match between NorthEast United FC and SC East Bengal in the Indian Super League (ISL) season seven, we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations for both sides.

Published : Dec 05, 2020 11:06 IST

NorthEast United will take on SC East Bengal.
NorthEast United will take on SC East Bengal.

NorthEast United will take on SC East Bengal.

In the match 17 of the Indian Super League (ISL 2020-21), NorthEast United FC will take on SC East Bengal at the Tilak Maidan in Vasco on Saturday.

East Bengal is yet to open its account after two matches and is rooted to the bottom of the points table. To add to its woes, the side has lost key players to injuries. Head coach Robbie Fowler is expected to ring in some changes to the line up after the 0-3 defeat to Mumbai City FC.

FOLLOW LIVE | NorthEast United vs East Bengal LIVE SCORE UPDATES


NorthEast, which started the season well with a win over Mumbai City, had to contend with back-toback draws against Kerala Blasters and FC Goa. Head coach Gerard Nus had made five changes in the starting XI in the draw against Goa. Striker Kwesi Appiah will likely return to lead the line against East Bengal.

NorthEast United FC predicted XI (4-3-3)

Subhasish Roy Chowdhury; Ashutosh Mehta, Benjamin Lambot, Dylan Fox, Gurjinder Kumar; Lalengmawia, Khassa Camara, Lalrempuia Fanai; Ninthoinganba Meetei, Kwesi Appiah, Luis Machado

SC East Bengal predicted XI (3-4-3)

Debjit Majumder; Scott Neville, Mohammed Irshad, Rana Gharami; Surchandra Singh, Matti Steinman, Mohammed Rafique, Abhishek Ambekar; Jacques Maghoma, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Anthony Pilkington

We have got you covered for your fantasy NorthEast United FC-SC East Bengal XI. Captaincy pick: Kwesi Appiah


Subhasish Roy Chowdhury (NEUFC), Ashutosh Mehta (FCG), Dylan Fox (NUEFC), Scott Neville (SCEB), Gurjinder Kumar (SCEB), Lalengmawia (NEUFC), Matti Steinman (SCEB), Ninthoinganba Meetei (NEUFC); Kwesi Appiah (NEUFC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (SCEB), Luis Machado (NEUFC)

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment