Morgan, Watson to play in T10 League

The third edition of the T10 league will start from November 14 and will involve England's World Cup-winning skipper Eoin Morgan.

Published : Sep 06, 2019 18:58 IST , Mumbai

England's World Cup-winning skipper Eoin Morgan.
England's World Cup-winning skipper Eoin Morgan.

England's World Cup-winning skipper Eoin Morgan.

England’s World Cup-winning captain, Eoin Morgan, and former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson will feature in the Abu Dhabi T10 League -- which begins in Abu Dhabi on November 14.

Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik, West Indies captain Darren Sammy, Sri Lankan duo Angelo Matthews and fast-bowler Lasith Malinga have made themselves available for the draft, which will be held later this month.

According to a release issued by the organisers, the tournament will be broadcast on Sony LIV on television and the same feed will be carried by Jio TV for the online viewers.

“We are extremely excited to be able to take the Abu Dhabi T10 League to a wider audience – deep into Indian society and its cricket-crazy fans who will be able to watch their favourite stars take the game of cricket to a new level. India’s cricket fans will now have a wider access to the live matches telecast from the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi,” Shaji ul Mulk, the chairman and founder of the T10 league, said.

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment