Rohit Sharma becomes most successful T20I captain at home

Rohit Sharma surpassed Eoin Morgan and Kane Williamson to become the most successful T20I captain at home after leading India to victory in the second T20I against Sri Lanka on Saturday.

Rohit Sharma has 16 wins as India captain in T20 Internationals at home after India's triumph over Sri Lanka in the second T20I in Dharamshala on Saturday.   -  AP

India skipper Rohit Sharma became the most successful T20 International captain at home after India beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets in the second T20I at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamshala on Saturday.

Rohit led India to its 16th win at home under his leadership on Saturday, surpassing England captain Eoin Morgan and New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson, both tied on 15 wins.


The 34-year-old has two more wins at home in T20Is as skipper than former India captains Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virat Kohli.

Overall, Rohit has 23 wins from 27 matches as India captain in T20Is and led the country to its 11th consecutive win in the shortest format on Saturday.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :