India B rode on centuries from Ruturaj Gaikwad and Baba Aparajith to post a commanding total of 302 for the loss of six wickets in the Deodhar Trophy match on Friday.

After the early fall of Priyank Panchal, Gaikwad had a brief partnership with Yashasvi Jaiswal. However, it was the 158-run stand between Gaikwad and Aparajith that laid the foundation and then the 26-ball cameo from Vijay Shankar that helped India B cross the 300-run mark.

Jaydev Unadkat provided an early breakthrough by removing Panchal. 17-year old Yashasvi Jaiswal who created a flutter in the Vijay Hazare Trophy by slamming a double hundred failed to make an impact.

With two early breakthroughs, India A was on the hunt but the duo of Aparajith and Gaikward joined hands to blunt the attack.

An 158-run stand saw both batsmen reach their respective centuries and helped India B reach a competitive total. For India A, R Ashwin and Jaydev Unadkat picked two wickets each.

Playing XI:

India A: Devdutt Padikkal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Vishnu Vinod, Ishan Kishan (WK), Hanuma Vihari (C), Amandeep Khare, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sandeep Warrier, Jaydev Unadkat, Siddarth Kaul.

India B: Priyank Panchal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Parthiv Patel (WK/C), Baba Aparajith, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Roosh Kalaria, Mohammed Siraj.