Ricky Bhui cracked an impressive unbeaten 108 off 42 balls to fashion Andhra's emphatic 179-run win over Nagaland in a Group A match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament at Mulapadu Cricket Complex on Friday.

Batting first, Andhra scored 244 for four in 20 overs with Ricky Bhui playing a stroke-filled innings. The other notable contributor was Hanuma Vihari who made an impressive 48.

In reply, Nagaland was blown away for 65 in 13.1 overs.

READ: Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: All-round Karnataka thumps Bengal

Pace bowler K.V. Sasikanth, leg-spinners Karn Sharma and S.K. Ismail picked three wickets apiece.

Ishan Kishan slams ton

In another match, opener Ishan Kishan slammed a belligerent unbeaten century (100, 55b, 8*4, 7*6) to guide Jharkhand to a convincing nine-wicket win over Jammu & Kashmir.

Put into bat, J&K scored a challenging 168 for nine in 20 overs with Jatin Wadhwan, Shubham Khajuria and Manzoor Dar chipping in with useful knocks.

READ: Syed Mushtaq Ali: Raina guides UP past Hyderabad

And, when Jharkhand began the chase it seemed to be in a hurry with opener Anand Singh and Ishan putting on 104 runs in 11.4 overs before the former was dismissed.

This was Jharkhand's second consecutive win.

In another match, Delhi discovered its winning ways with a 10-wicket win over Manipur thanks to half-centuries from the free-stroking openers Unmukt Chand and Hiten Dalal.