Zimbabwe recalled Sean Williams and Cephas Zhuwao for the World Cup qualifiers.

“@ZimCricketv have recalled Sean Williams and Cephas Zhuwao for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier. The two were not named in the initial 15-player squad, but have been included in place of Ryan Burl and Tarisai Musakanda,” the official Twitter handle of Zimbabwe cricket said.

Ryan Burl and Tarisai Musakanda — who were part of Zimbabwe ODI squad in the recent tour to UAE—had poor runs against Afghanistan.

Williams, who last played for Zimbabwe in July last year, had not been in the scheme of things after a poor outing in Sri Lanka. However, he has had a good outing at the domestic level that earned him a recall.

Zhuwao hasn’t played any international cricket since September 2011. Zimbabwe will start its campaign against Nepal in Bulawayo on March 4.

The squad: Graeme Cremer (captain), Tendai Chatara, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Kyle Jarvis, Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Peter Moor, Blessing Muzarabani, Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor, Brian Vitori, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams and Cephas Zhuwao.

Coach: Heath Streak