The FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, to be hosted by India, will be held from November 2 to 21 next year.

The age group showpiece event of the FIFA will be held in four cities across the country.

Last month, the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar was provisionally confirmed as a venue, pending FIFA approval.

Kolkata, Navi Mumbai, Goa and Ahmedabad are in the running for the other three host cities.

India was announced as the host country in March this year.

Spain is the defending champions, having won the title of the biennial tournament in 2018.

India attained automatic qualification to the event on account of being the host.