Sunil Chhetri has been declared the 2017 Player of the Year by the All India Football Federation. Chhetri was the undisputed winner for his domestic and international performances and excellent conduct on and off the field. The Woman Player of the Year award was given to Kamala Devi.

The AIFF Executive Committee meeting, held in Mumbai on Sunday, also broadly discussed on various issues including the IOA's decision to exclude the national football teams from the upcoming Asian Games, club licensing regulations and methods to curb age fraud.