Gill crowned APRC Champion


Gaurav Gill created history by becoming the first Indian to win the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship title on day one of the Rally of China. Gill, with Australian co-driver Glenn Macneall, had to only finish the rally on day one to secure his first APRC title.

Gill, who drives for Team MRF, said, “This is definitely the highlight of my career so far, we’ve come close on several other occasions and this year wasn’t easy either. I have to thank the team, my co-driver Glenn, Skoda and a big thank you to MRF tyres too as they’ve stuck with me all these years and so it’s nice to reward them and my country.”