Know Your Sport - Football

After a group phase, the top eight nations progress to the knockout phase of the competition.

Men’s tournament:

Group A: Japan, South Africa, Mexico, France

Group B: New Zealand, South Korea, Honduras, Romania

Group C: Egypt, Spain, Argentina, Australia

Group D: Brazil, Germany, Côte d'Ivoire, Saudi Arabia

Women’s tournament:

Group E: Japan, Canada, Great Britain, Chile

Group F: China, Brazil, Zambia, Netherlands

Group G:
Sweden, USA, Australia, New Zealand

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :