WWT20 - India chokes Ireland for third straight win

Catch all the live updates and ball-by-ball commentary of the India Women versus Ireland Women match 13 of the ICC Women's World T20 2018 in Guyana on Thursday.

Mithali Raj will eye to continue her rich vein of form.   -  BCCI



Playing XI

India XI: Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Taniya Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur, D Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Radha Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav.

Ireland XI: Shillington, Lewis, I Joyce, Delany, Kavanagh, Garth, Richardson, Waldron, Maritz, O'Reilly, Raack.

Toss Update: Ireland won the toss and have asked India to bat first.

Hello and welcome to Sportstar's Live coverage of the 13th match between India Women and Ireland Women of the ICC Women's World T20 2018 at the Providence Stadium in Guyana on Thursday.

India will enter the game against the Irish as the overwhelming favourite, but skipper Harmanpreet Kaur is aware that her team cannot afford to take things for granted in this mega-event.

Ireland cricket is known for its fighting abilities and taking it lightly will not be the way to go for India, with qualification to the last-four knocking on its doors.

READ: India eyes semifinals spot in Women’s World T20


India: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, Dayalan Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy.

Ireland: Laura Delany (c), Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Amy Kenealy, Gaby Lewis, Lara Maritz, Ciara Metcalfe, Lucy OReilly, Celeste Raack, Eimear Richardson, Clare Shillington, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron.