Cricket South Africa's inaugual T20 tournament, Mzansi Super League (MSL), will take place from November 16 to December 16. The six MSL teams will be owned locally, by CSA, and the league will be city-based. t six South Africa internationals have already been assigned their sides.

Six South African internationals have been assigned their respective teams. Hashim Amla will play for Durban Heat, Rabada for Jozi Stars, and De Villiers for Tshwane Spartans. Nelson Mandela Bay Giants has acquired Imran Tahir, with JP Duminy due to feature for Cape Town Blitz, and Du Plessis for Paarl Rocks.

Other T20 stars like Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan and Eoin Morgan were picked in a players draft comprising 141 batsmen, 67 all-rounders and 122 bowlers.

Durban Heat picked up spin sensation  Rashid Khan  as its International Marquee player, even as the explosive  Chris Gayle  went to the Jozi Stars.

Paarl Rocks signed Dwayne Bravo,  while Cape Town Blitz acquired the services of Dawid Malan.  England's Jason Roy went to the Nelson Mandela Bay Giants with skipper Eoin Morgan  playing for the Tshwane Spartans.

Cape Town Blitz will take on Tshwane Spartans in the tournament opener on November 16.

The schedule for the month-long T20 tournament is as under: