T10 League: Zaheer to play for Bengal Tigers, Rajputs signs Munaf

Eight teams, drawn into two groups, will battle for the silverware over 29 matches.

T10 League: Bengal Tigers picked up former India pace spearhead Zaheer Khan.   -  Getty Images

Former pace spearhead Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel and Praveen Kumar are among a few well-known Indian cricketers picked to play for respective franchises in the upcoming T10 League in the UAE.

Bengal Tigers picked up Zaheer while Punjabi Legends opted for Praveen at a draw for eight Indian cricketers. S Badrinath will play for Maratha Arabians while last year’s champion Kerala Kings has picked Reetinder Singh Sodhi.

Pakhtoons selected R P Singh while Rajputs picked up Munaf. Newcomers Karachians signed Pravin Tambe, while Northern Warriors opted for Amitoze Singh.

T10 League, the world’s first 10-over international professional cricket league licensed by Emirates Cricket Board (ECB), has recently appointed Sony Pictures Networks as its broadcast partner for South Asia, Middle East and North Africa for three years.

The 2018 edition will have 29 matches as compared to a four-day event last year. Eight teams — Kerala Kings, Punjab Legends, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, The Karachians, Rajputs, Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons — have been drawn into two groups.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :