Euro 2020 Highlights: Croatia vs Scotland: Croatia beats Scotland 3-1 to seal knockout berth

Euro 2021: Follow the score of the EURO 2020 Group D game between Croatia and Scotland at Hampden Park in Glasgow.

Croatia players celebrate after scoring their team's third goal against Scotland.   -  REUTERS

Welcome to Sportstar's coverage of the EURO 2020 Group D game between Croatia and Denmark at Hampden Park in Glasgow.

That win means Croatia books its spot in the Round of 16. That is all from us tonight. Goodbye and take care.


Here are the teams for tonight's match:

Croatia: Dominik Livakovic, Josip Juranovic, Domagoj Vida, Dejan Lovren, Josko Gvardiol; Luka Modric (capt), Marcelo Brozovic, Mateo Kovacic; Nikola Vlasic, Bruno Petkovic, Ivan Perisic

Scotland: David Marshall; Scott McTominay, Grant Hanley, Kieran Tierney; Stephen O'Donnell, Stuart Armstrong, Callum McGregor, John McGinn, Andy Robertson (capt); Lyndon Dykes, Che Adams

Croatia's crunch Euro 2020 game against Scotland at Hampden Park on Tuesday will show whether the 2018 World Cup runner-up still has the mettle for success on the big stage, says striker Bruno Petkovic.

After poor performances in a 1-0 defeat by England and 1-1 draw with the Czechs, Croatia must beat the Scots to keep alive hopes of advancing into the last 16 from Group D.

Read the preview here: Croatia vs Scotland preview: Nowhere to hide against Scotland, says Croatia's Petkovic

Here are Croatia and Scotland complete Euro 2020 squads -


Goalkeepers: Dominik Livakovic, Lovre Kalinic, Simon Sluga

Defenders: Borna Barisic, Domagoj Bradaric, Duje Caleta-Car, Josko Gvardiol, Josip Juranovic, Dejan Lovren, Mile Skoric, Domagoj Vida, Sime Vrsaljko

Midfielders: Mateo Kovacic, Luka Modric, Marcelo Brozovic, Milan Badelj, Nikola Vlasic, Mario Pasalic, Ivan Perisic, Mislav Orsic, Luka Ivanusec

Forwards: Josip Brekalo, Ante Budimir, Andrej Kramaric, Bruno Petkovic, Ante Rebic



Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon, David Marshall, Jon McLaughlin

Defenders: Liam Cooper, Declan Gallagher, Grant Hanley, Jack Hendry, Scott McKenna, Stephen O'Donnell, Nathan Patterson, Andy Robertson, Greg Taylor, Kieran Tierney

Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong, Ryan Christie, John Fleck, James Forrest, Ryan Fraser, Billy Gilmour, John McGinn, Callum McGregor, Scott McTominay, David Turnbull

Forwards: Che Adams, Lyndon Dykes, Kevin Nisbet


Watch UEFA EURO 2020 LIVE on Sony Ten 2 (English) and Sony Ten 4 (Tamil & Telugu) channels from June 12.