Anmol clinched the junior men’s free pistol bronze with a score of 549 in the Junior World Cup shooting in Suhl, Germany, on Sunday.

In combination with Arjun Singh Cheema and Gaurav Rana, Anmol helped the Indian team to the gold medal with 1643 points, five ahead of Russia.

In the rare 50-metre pistol event for women, Neha and Devanshi Dhama won the silver and bronze respectively, piloting India to gold along with Anushka Patil.

In Junior men’s trap, Ali Aman Elahi and Paranjayaditya Parmar were the best among the Indians with 67 from three rounds, three points behind the leader.

Vivaan Kapoor (66), Manavaditya Singh Rathore (60), Akash Saharan (56), Janmajai Rathore (55) were the other Indians in the fray.

In junior women’s trap, Soumya Gupta and Kirti Gupta had shot 39 in two rounds and were followed by Manisha Keer (36) and Sharayu Dalvi (28).

With two gold, a silver and two bronze, India topped the medals tally ahead of Russia, Belarus, US and the Czech Republic which had all won at least one gold medal.

Earlier, on Saturday, the opening day which started with the Super Cup combined rifle and pistol mixed competition featuring 170 shooters, Commonwealth Games women’s air rifle silver medallist Mehuli Ghosh came third and won € 200.

Junior men pistol shooters Tom Stepanoff of France and Jonathan Niklas Mader of Germany were placed ahead of Mehuli and collected € 500 and € 300 respectively.


The results:

Junior men: 50m free pistol: 1. Mikhail Isakov (Rus) 553; 2. Wang Zhehao (Chn) 550; 3. Anmol 549; 4. Arjun Singh Cheema 548; 5. Gaurav Rana 546. 20. Abhishek Arya 531.

Team: 1. India 1643; 2. Russia 1638; 3. Italy 1594.

Junior women: 50m rifle prone: 1. Morgan Phillips (US) 628.8 (WRJ); 2. Sheileen Waibel (Aut) 623.5; 3. Sofia Benetti (Ita) 621.4; 37. Ayushi Podder 612.8; 41. Priya Singh 611.9; 52. Bhakti Khamkar 609.2; 62. Kinnori Konar 606.0; 63. Shirin Godara 605.3.

Team: 1. Czech Republic 1855.2; 2. Austria 1854.6; 3. Germany 1854.2; 16. India 1620.5.

50m pistol:  1. Yulyana Rohach (Blr) 530; 2. Neha 528; 3. Devanshi Dhama 527; 8. Anushka Patil 510.

Team: 1. India 1565; 2. Russia 1539; 3. Ukraine 1527.