Asian Games Day 12: Indians in action

The Indian men's hockey team takes on Malaysia in the semifinals while there are a host of medals events in Athletics, among others.

Jinson Johnson (L) and Manjit Singh, who won silver and gold respectively in the men's 800m category, will be in action again on Thursday.   -  PTI

India's gold tally in athletics surged to five, while the total medal count went past the half century mark. Arpinder Singh and Swapna Barman's gold medals, along with Dutee Chand's 200m silver, were the highlights of the day. At the end of day 11, India has a total of 54 medals — 11 gold, 20 silver and 23 bronze.

Here is the full schedule of India's events on Thursday (IST).



Men’s 50km Walk (4:30 am): Sandeep Kumar

Women’s Discus Throw (5:10 pm): Kumari Sandeep, Seema Punia

Women’s 1500m (5:50 pm): Chitra Unnikrishnan Palakeezh, Monika Chaudhary

Men’s 1500m (6:05 pm): Jinson Johnson, Manjit Singh

Men’s 5000m (6:30 pm): Lakshmanan Govindan

Women’s 4 x 400m Relay – (6:50 pm)

Men’s 4 x 400m Relay – (7:10 pm)



Semifinal 1 (8:30 am onwards)

Mixed Pair [6 rounds] :

B. Satyanarayana/Kiran Nadar, Rajeev Khandelwal/Himani Khandelwal

Men’s Pair [8 rounds]:

Pranab Bardhan/Shibnath Sarkar, Subhash Gupta/Sapan Desai, Sumit Mukherjee/Debabrata Majumder

Women's Pair [5 rounds]:

Aparna Sain/Feroza Chothia, Hema Deora/Marianne Karmarkar

followed by semifinal 2 in all categories


Canoe/Kayak Sprint

Kayak Four (K4) 500m Men Final (7:10 am): Indian team – Albert Selvaraj, Ching Ching Singh Arambam, Prohit Baroi, Naocha Singh Laitonjam

Kayak Single (K1) 500m Women Final (7:20 am): Soniya Devi Phairembam

Kayak Double (K2) 1000m Men Final (8:40 am): Ching Ching Singh Arambam/Naocha Singh Laitonjam

Canoe Double (C2) 1000m Men Final (9:10 am): Gaurav Tomar/Sunil Singh Salam



Men’s Omnium (Scratch Race) (7:30 am): Manjeet Singh followed by Tempo Race (9:35 am), Elimination Race (2:36 pm), Points Race (3:55 pm)

Women’s Sprint Qualification (7:50 am): Aleena Reji, Deborah Herold followed by 1/8 Finals(9:07 am)

Women's 3000m Individual Pursuit (8:26 pm): Chaoba Devi Elangbam followed by Finals (2:57 pm)



Men's 1m Springboard Preliminary (12:50 pm): Ramananda Sharma



Jumping Individual Final -Round 1 (6:30 am): Kaevaan Kevic Setalvad, Zahan Kevic Setalvad

followed by Final - Round 2 (1:30 pm)


Men’s Hockey

India vs Malaysia (4:00 pm)



Men's -81 kg Elimination Round of 32 (8:05 am): Harshdeep Singh Brar vs Rajitha Uwarapaksha[Sri Lanka] followed by Quarterfinals (10:10 am onwards), Repechage, Semifinals and Final

Women's -70 kg Elimination Round of 16 (9:20 am): Garima Choudhary vs Gulnoza Matniyazova[Uzbekistan] followed by Quarterfinals (10:20 am onwards), Repechage, Semifinals and Final


Kurash (12:30 pm onwards)

Men’s 81kg Round of 32: Manish Tokas vs Meesri Prawanwit[Thailand]

Men’s 90 kg Round of 32: Danish Sharma vs Muhammad Dhifa Alfais[Indonesia]

Men’s 90 kg Round of 16: Divesh vs TBD

Women’s 78 kg Round of 16: Amisha Tokas vs Thi Lan Nguyen



Women's Quadrant Preliminary Group B (3:00 pm): India vs Thailand



Women's Team Pool B (11:00 am): India vs Hong Kong


Table Tennis

Women's Singles Round of 32 (10:45 am): Mouma Das vs Chen Szuyu[Chinese Taipei]

Men's Singles Round of 32 (2:00 pm): Achanta Sharath Kamal vs TBD


Men’s Volleyball

Myanmar vs India (11:00 am)

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :