Afghanistan will host Ireland for a full series at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium here from February 21 to March 19.

The series consists of three T20 Internationals, five ODIs and a lone Test.

Both Afghanistan and Ireland were announced as the newest Test nations by the ICC after being awarded full membership last year.

It will be Ireland’s first overseas Test match, and the second for the two newest teams at the highest level.

Earlier in 2018, Ireland made its Test debut at home against Pakistan, losing by five wickets, while Afghanistan went down by an innings and 262 runs against India in Bengaluru in its maiden five-day game.

This would also be the second time when Afghanistan and Ireland play a series against each other.

In their last encounter — when Ireland hosted Afghanistan — the visitor had won both the T20Is and the ODIs.

DSPORT, sports channel of Discovery Communications, will telecast the first and second T20I matches (out of the three) and the first, third and fourth ODIs (out of five ODIs).