ICC U-19 WC: Quarterfinal lineup and form guide

Australia suffered a hammering at the hands of India in its opening match. The three-time champion received a taste of it's of own medicine as the Indian fast bowlers inflicted a massive 100-run defeat.
The Jason Sangha-led side regrouped in its next match against Zimbabwe with the help of an early burst from pacer Xavier Bartlett to bowl the opposition out for 135 runs.
The Aussies ensured qualification for the last eight stages with a mammoth 311-run victory over Papa New Guinea. Opener Nathan McSweeney smashed 154 before pacer Jason Ralston's figures of 7-15, best ever in the U-19 World Cup history, skittled PNG out for 59.
Top scorer: Nathan McSweeney - 156 runs
Top wicket-taker: Jason Ralston - 7 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent - England
Best result: Champion (1988, 2002, 2010)
Photo: ICC
England's new ODI revolution has trickled down to its U-19 side as it made short work of its opponents en route to the quarterfinals.
Leg-spinner Luke Hollman has led the way with the ball in its victories over Namibia and Bangladesh. England flexed its batting muscles against Canada with centuries from Liam Banks and Will Jacks earning it a convincing win.
Tougher foe awaits this formidable side in the quarterfinals.
Top scorer: Will Jacks - 183 runs
Top wicket-taker: Luke Hollman - 6 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent: Australia
Best result: Champion (1998)
Photo: ICC
Skipper Raynard van Tonder led the way for South Africa with his innings of 143 against minnow Kenya in the opener. Next up, a crucial run-a-ball 99 from wicket-keeper batsman Wandile Makwetu, with the African nation wobbling at 112-5, helped knock out defending champion West Indies.
All-rounder Hermann Rolfes showcased his abilities with a four-wicket haul to put the breaks on the Windies chase.
His most recent effort with the bat came in a losing cause when he scored a 108 in pursuit of New Zealand's 280.
Top scorer: Hermann Rolfes - 153 runs
Top wicket-taker: Hermann Rolfes - 5 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent: Pakistan
Best result: Champion (2014)
Photo: ICC
The two-time champion was stunned by Afghanistan in its tournament opener. It bounced back with a nine-wicket win over Ireland. Left-arm medium pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi recorded figures of 6 for 15 to bowl the Irish out for 97 runs.
In a meeting with sub-continent rival Sri Lanka, Pakistan edged over the line while chasing a target of 189. Pakistan is yet to find its groove in the batting department. It might still be carrying old scars having been shot out for a paltry score of 68 by Afghanistan in the Asia Cup 2017 final.
Top scorer: Rohail Nazir - 99 runs
Top wicket-taker: Shaheen Shah Afridi - 9 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent: South Africa
Best result: Champion (2004, 2006)
Photo: ICC
New Zealand openers Jakob Bhula and Rachin Ravindra have been in sublime form with the bat in the group stages.
Their handy off-breaks have provided crucial breakthroughs during the course of the tournament.
Bhula (180) and Ravindra (117) were involved in a 245-run opening stand against Kenya as the Kiwis racked up a whopping 436 in 50 overs.
Against South Africa, Ravindra's 76 with the bat and four wickets with the ball put the host as a hot favourite for a maiden U-19 title.
Bhula and Ravindra have found able support in No. 3 batsman Finn Allen, who has 232 runs under his belt so far.
Top scorer: Jakob Bhula - 307 runs
Top wicket-taker: Rachin Ravindra - 9 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent: Afghanistan
Best result: Runner-up (1998)
Photo: ICC
Afghanistan cricket continued its dream run, registering two back-to-back wins over sub-continent nations Pakistan and Sri Lanka.
Wrist spinner Qais Ahmed broke Pakistan's back while skipper Naveen-ul-Hag picked up four wickets in the win over Sri Lanka.
Ikram Ali Khil, who scored an unbeaten century in the Asia Cup final, has been the batting mainstay for the Afghans.
The U-19 Asian champion suffered a narrow defeat to Ireland in the lead up to the quarterfinals.
Top scorer: Ibrahim Zadran - 111 runs
Top wicket-taker: Qais Ahmed - 8 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent: New Zealand
Best result: Seventh place (2014)
Photo: ICC
A collective team effort from Bangladesh saw it sail into the quarters.
Skipper Saif Hassan turned on the T20 mode in a rain-curtailed 20 over affair against Namibia.
Towhid Hridoy's 122 was backed up by Afif Hossain's five-for to deliver the win over Canada. Afif scored a fifty in the next match after the Bangladesh top order came a cropper against England's opening bowlers.
Top scorer: Towhid Hridoy - 134 runs
Top wicket-taker: Hasan Mahmud - 5 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent: India
Best result: Third place (2016)
Photo: ICC
India justified its favourite tag with a thumping 100-run win over Australia in its opening encounter.
Led by teenage batting sensation Prithvi Shaw, India has hit the right notes with both bat and ball.
Fast bowlers Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi have earned high praise for clocking 90 mph at regular intervals. Left-arm spinner Anukul Roy, with his tight line and length, sank Papa New Guinea and Zimbabwe.
Top scorer: Shubman Gill - 153 runs
Top wicket-taker: Anukul Roy - 10 wickets
Quarterfinal opponent: Bangladesh
Best result: Champion (2000, 2008, 2012)