IPL 2018 Awards: Williamson, Tye win Orange, Purple Caps

Kane Williamson was the IPL 2018 Orange Cap winner, having finished the tournament with 735 runs in 17 innings. He made eight half-centuries. Photo: AP
Andrew Tye was the IPL 2018 Purple Cap winner. He finished the season with 24 wickets in 14 innings for Kings XI Punjab, his best bowling figures being four for 16. Photo: PTI
Sunil Narine won the Most Valuable Player of the season award for racking up 379.5 points through his belligerent hitting at the top of the order for Kolkata Knight Riders and tidy bowling figures. He finished the season with 17 wickets, having bowled 137 dot balls, and struck 40 fours and 23 sixes. Photo: K. R. Deepak
Rishabh Pant of Delhi Daredevils won the Emerging Player award for the season with 33 per cent of the votes. Photo: R. V. Moorthy
Mumbai Indians won the Fair Play Award for playing in the right spirit. Photo: PTI
Trent Boult's one-handed catch on the square-leg boundary to dismiss Virat Kohli in a league match at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium earned him the Catch of the Season award. Photo: AFP