Copa America 2019: Full schedule, match timings in IST

The 46th edition of the Copa America will be played from June 14 to July 7 in Brazil.

Published : May 20, 2019 19:41 IST

The Copa America trophy.
The Copa America trophy.

The Copa America trophy.

The 2019 edition of Copa America will kick off on June 14 and be held across five host cities in Brazil.

The quadrennial tournament, organized by the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL), will host 12 teams. Apart from all the ten CONMEBOL national teams, Japan and Qatar from the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) will participate on an invitational basis.

Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, Angel di Maria, Mauro Icardi, Nicolas Tagliafico are among those who have found places in Argentina's Copa America squad.

Read: Brazil, Argentina avoid holder Chile in Copa America draw

Brazil has not included left-back Marcelo in the squad, while an ankle injury has ruled out Vinicius Junior.

Chile is the reigning Copa America champion, while Uruguay, with 15 titles, has been the most successful team.

Brazil, Bolivia, Venezuela and Peru are the four teams in Group A. Argentina, Colombia, Qatar and Paraguay make the four teams in Group B. Uruguay, Ecuador, Japan and Chile are the four Group C teams.

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment