African trio Salah, Mane, Aubameyang share Premier League Golden Boot; Alisson wins Golden Glove

Finishing on 22 goals each, Liverpool teammates Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang share the Premier League golden boot.

Mohamed Salah, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Sadio Mane share the Premier League golden boot.

Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang will share the Premier League golden boot after they ended the season with 22 goals each. 

Salah finished with more assists (8) but the Premier League does not take assists into accounts for golden boot. Salah follows players including Harry Kane, Robin van Persie, Thierry Henry, Michael Owen and Alan Shearer in winning the award in successive seasons.

Mane and Aubameyang both scored twice on the final day to catch up with Salah at the top of the scorers' list. The Egyptian could not manage a goal and will have to be content with sharing the award he so emphatically won last season with 32 goals.

Sergio Aguero also threatened to join them at the top but only scored once in Manchester City's 4-1 win against Brighton, ending with 21 goals.

Aubameyang scored Arsenal's first two goals in a 3-1 win against Burnley and Mane scored both of Liverpool's goals in its 2-0 win against Wolves.

Liverpool's win went in vain as Manchester City wrapped up a second consecutive Premier League title with the win at the Amex Stadium.

Golden Glove

Ederson and Alisson were level on 20 clean sheets apiece going into the final day but Liverpool shut out Wolves while City conceded at Brighton, meaning the Reds goalkeeper won his first Golden Glove.

Golden Boot Standings:

Mohamed Salah 22
Sadio Mane 22
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang 22
Sergio Aguero 21
Jamie Vardy 18
Harry Kane 17
Raheem Sterling 17
Eden Hazard 16.

Golden Glove Standings: 

Alisson 21
Ederson 20
Kepa Arrizabalaga 14
Jordan Pickford 14
Hugo Lloris 12


For more updates, follow Sportstar on :