12:57 pm: India women thump the Lankans yet again at Colombo by five wickets to go 2-0 up in the five-match T20 series. Top scorers: Jemimah Rodrigues 57 off 40 balls, Harmanpreet Kaur 24 off 19 balls; Chamari Athapaththu 4-0-29-2.

12:24 pm: Rodrigues going strong on 36, she has Kaur for company. India is 77/3 after 12 overs, the visitor needs 55 to win in 48 balls.

11:56 am: India Women, at the end of five overs, have put up 31 on the scoreboard, losing the KIA superstar, Smriti Mandhana to Prabodhani in the third over. Smriti was just able to score 6 off 9 balls. At the crease are Jemimah Rodrigues batting on 9 (7) and skipper Mithali Raj who is on 12(14).

11:25 am: SLW finish on 131/8. Siriwardene top-scored with 35, Reddy and skipper Harmanpreet Kaur bagging two wickets apiece. Last four overs, the host lost four wickets. India needs 132 to go 2-0 up in the five-T20I series.

11:00 am: Arundhati Reddy gets rid of Siriwardene for 35 off 32 balls. SL 90/4 with five overs to play. Reddy has two wickets, while Patil and Yadav have one each.

10:40 am: Sri Lanka in desperate need of a big partnership here. Athapaththu, who was looking good, has fallen to the left-arm spin of Radha Yadav to leave SL tottering at 52/3. Siriwardene and Eshani Lokusuriyage have an uphill task at hand.

10:30 am: Anuja Patil strikes. Sri Lanka has lost its second wicket, Manodara is out  caught by Rodrigues for 7. Shashikala Siriwardene new batswoman to the crease . SL Women 38/2

10:25 am: Chamari Athapaththu is taking the attack to the Indian bowlers. She's on 19 off 20 deliveries courtesy two boundaries and a six. SL Women 30/1 after 5 overs.

10:11 am: Bowled'em! A rundhati Reddy draws first blood as Yasoda Mendis departs for 3. SL Women 10/1 after 2.2 overs

Good morning and welcome to the LIVE updates from the third Twenty20 International between India Women and Sri Lanka Women.

Toss: India Women won the toss and have opted to bowl.


India Women: Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav

Sri Lanka Women: Yasoda Mendis, Chamari Athapaththu (capt), Dilani Manodara (wk), Kavisha Dilhari, Eshani Lokusuriyage, Ama Kanchana, Shashikala Siriwardene, Nilakshi de Silva, Sripali Weerakkody, Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari