Left-arm orthodox spinner Atharva Ankolekar -- who scalped a five-for in the final of the Under-19 Asia Cup, a couple of days ago, to help India clinch the title -- has been named in Mumbai’s squad for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The 18-year-old has been a consistent performer in the age-group tournaments and his Asia Cup heroics helped him secure a berth in the Mumbai side.

The team, which will be captained by Shreyas Iyer, will also feature Sarfaraz Khan. The young cricketer had returned to Mumbai last year, after spending three seasons in Uttar Pradesh. But a one-year cooling off saw him missing out on the season, last year. But the youngster was selected for the pre-season camp and on Tuesday, the selectors decided to bring him back in the squad.

Read: Saha happy to help team-mate Pant

With Ajinkya Rahane busy with his international commitments and Prithvi Shaw facing a suspension for breaching the drug code of the BCCI, the Mumbai selectors also decided to include U-19 regular, Yashasvi Jaiswal.

The side has Suryakumar Yadav as the vice-captain, while Jay Bista, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare and Shivam Dube are the other senior members. Seasoned campaigner Dhawal Kulkarni has also been named in the side.

Coached by Vinayak Samant, the team will play its fixtures in Bengaluru.