Hello and welcome to Sportstar’s live coverage of the SMAT 2022 matches that are currently underway all across India.

October 20, 2022 14:18
Tamil Nadu beats Chandigarh by 56 runs

Chandigarh have been bowled out for 105! Varun grabs three wickets while Warrier and Natarajan pick two each as Tamil Nadu wins by 56 runs.


1 - 6 (Harnoor Singh, 1.2 ov)2 - 23 (Shivam Bhambri, 5.1 ov)3 - 28 (Manan Vohra, 5.6 ov)4 - 28 (A K Kaushik, 6.1 ov)5 - 59 (Gaurav Puri, 10.5 ov)6 - 82 (Amrit Lal Lubana, 13.2 ov)7 - 92 (Arjit Singh, 15.1 ov)8 - 101 (Gurinder Singh, 16.6 ov)9 - 102 (Jagjit Singh Sandhu , 17.2 ov)10 - 105 (Sandeep Sharma, 18.1 ov)

October 20, 2022 13:44
Chandigarh 72/5 in 12 overs vs Tamil Nadu

The Tamil Nadu spinners are maintaining vice-like group on the match. Varun has bagged two for 11 in 2 overs. Sai Kishore has one while Impact Player Murugan Ashwin has also taken one wicket. Bhagmender Lather and Amrit Lal Lubana are at the crease.

October 20, 2022 13:09
Chandigarh 23/1 in 5 overs vs Tamil Nadu

Manan Vohra and Impact Player Shivam Bhambri are at the crease. Harnoor Singh fell for 1 off T Natarajan’s bowling.

October 20, 2022 12:29
Tamil Nadu sets Chandigarh 162 target

Aparajith’s 55-ball 67 has propelled TN to 161 for 6. Sandeep Sharma picked 3 for 14 from his four overs.

October 20, 2022 12:17
Tamil Nadu 145/4 in 18 overs vs Chandigarh

Aparajith falls for a 55-ball 67; Sandeep Sharma with the breakthrough. Shahrukh Khan comes to the crease with two overs to spare.

October 20, 2022 12:08
Tamil Nadu 126/3 in 16.2 overs vs Chandigarh

Aparajith has anchored the innings with a 49-ball 50. But Tamil Nadu need more from him with just four overs to go. Washington Sundar is going at just over run-a-ball and Shahrukh Khan is still waiting in the dugout!

October 20, 2022 11:58
Karnataka beats Services by eight wickets

Chethan and Manish Pandey make light work of the total. Karnataka cruises home with eight wickets to spare. Chethan finishes unbeaten on 61 off 52. Manish Pandey scores 36 off 37.


1 - 28 (Mayank Agarwal, 4.2 ov)2 - 39 (Luvnith Sisodia, 5.4 ov)

October 20, 2022 11:57
Speedy recovery, Venkatesh
October 20, 2022 11:56
Tamil Nadu 83/3 in 12 overs vs Chandigarh

Aparajith has Washington Sundar for company after Sai Sudharsan was dismissed by Gurinder Singh. Aparajith has struck two fours and two sixes so far.

October 20, 2022 11:47
Karnataka 97/2 in 15 overs vs Services

Manish Pandey and LR Chethan are waltzing towards the target. Chethan is batting on a run-a-ball 43 while Pandey is currently on 22 off 28. The partnership between the two is now 50-plus.

October 20, 2022 11:34
Tamil Nadu 49/2 in 7 overs vs Chandigarh

Hari Nishaanth and Ajitesh are back in the dressing room. Sandeep Sharma and Rohit Dhanda have picked up a wicket each. B Aparajith has been joined by Sai Sudharsan.

October 20, 2022 11:16
Karnataka 39/2 in 6 overs vs Services

Mohit Kumar and Pulkit Narang have removed Mayank Agarwal and Luvnith Sisodia, respectively. Karnataka are 39/2 after 6 overs. Manish Pandey has joined Chethana L R.

October 20, 2022 11:01
Karnataka 22/0 in 3 overs vs Services

Mayank Agarwal and Chethana have got Karnataka off to a brisk start. Diwesh Gurdev Pathania and N Yadav are sharing the new ball.

October 20, 2022 10:59
Chandigarh vs Tamil Nadu

Chandigarh won the toss and elexted to field against Tamil Nadu

Chandigarh: Manan Vohra (c), Harnoor Singh, A K Kaushik, Gaurav Puri, Amrit Lal Lubana, Arjit Singh (wk), Gurinder Singh, Bhagmender Lather, Sandeep Sharma, Jagjit Singh Sandhu, Rohit Dhanda

Tamil Nadu: B Aparajith (c), Washington Sundar, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan (wk), B Sai Sudharsan, Ajitesh G, Shahrukh Khan, R Sai Kishore, Warrier, Varun, T Natarajan

October 20, 2022 10:37
Services 129/8 in 20 overs vs Karnataka

Vyshak bagged three wickets for 24 while Gowtham took two wickets for 13 as Karnataka restricted Services to 129/8. Karnataka bowlers vindicated Mayank Agarwal’s call to bowl first by chipping away at the Services line-up. Amit Pachhara was the only batter to cross the 30-run mark.

Fall of wickets:

1 - 33 (Rahul Singh Gahlaut, 5.6 ov)2 - 33 (Aanshul Gupta, 6.1 ov)3 - 54 (Rajat Paliwal, 10.2 ov)4 - 91 (Amit Pachhara, 13.2 ov)5 - 93 (P R Rekhade, 14.2 ov)6 - 102 (Vikas Hathwala, 15.4 ov)7 - 115 (A P Sharma, 17.3 ov)8 - 121 (Devender Lohchab, 18.2 ov)

October 20, 2022 10:10
Services 97/5 vs Karnataka in 15 overs

Rekhade, the Impact Player, goes for a 12-ball 16. Manoj Bhandage strikes in his very first over. Services have now lost half their side. Devender Lohchab and Vikas Hathwala are at the crease with five overs to go.

October 20, 2022 09:49
Services 58/3 in 11 overs vs Karnataka

Rajat Paliwal and Amit Pachhara are rebuilding for Services. But their run rate needs a boost. They are going at less than six an over at the halfway mark. Left-arm spinner Jagadeesha Suchith has been pressed into action and he has struck as well. He gets rid of Services skipper Paliwal for 7. Services in a spot of bother. P Rekhade, the Impact Player, is at the crease now.

October 20, 2022 09:39
Services 33/1 in 6 overs vs Karnataka

Right arm off-spinner Krishnappa Gowtham, introduced inside the first six, strikes in his very first over. He clean bowls Rahul Singh Gahlaut for a run-a-ball 22 off the last ball of the PowerPlay. Next ball, Vyshak gets Aanshul Gupta. Services lose both openers on back-to-back balls. Rajat Paliwal and Amit Pachhara are at the crease.

October 20, 2022 09:21
Services 20/0 in 4 overs vs Karnataka

It has been a quiet start from the Services openers. Only one boundary, off the bat of Gahlaut, in the first four overs. Gupta is going at less than run-a-ball now.

October 20, 2022 09:11
Services 9/0 in 2 overs vs Karnataka

Rahul Gahlaut, Aanshul Gupta open for Services. Vidwath Kaverappa and Koushik share the new ball for Karnataka. Kaverappa has been in terrific form with the ball.

October 20, 2022 08:42
Toss update

Karnataka has won the toss and elected to field.

Playing 11s

Karnataka: Mayank Agarwal (c), Manish Pandey, Abhinav Manohar, M S Bhandage, Gowtham K, Luvnith Sisodia (wk), Suchith J, V Vyshak,, Vidwath Kaverappa, Koushik V, Chethana L R

Services: Aanshul Gupta, Rahul Singh Gahlaut, Amit Pachhara, Rajat Paliwal (c), Vikas Hathwala, Devender Lohchab (wk), A P Sharma, Pulkit Narang, Diwesh Gurdev Pathania, Mohit Kumar, N Yadav

While we wait for action to begin, Sri Lanka are taking on the Netherlands in a must-win 2022 T20 World Cup match. You can follow all action here - SL vs NED

October 20, 2022 08:35
Karnataka vs Services

Karnataka comes into this match riding on a crushing 10-wicket win over Arunachal Pradesh. Arunachal had no answer to an excellent show from the Karnataka bowlers and was all out for 75, with four balls remaining. Rohan Sharma was the top-scorer with 18. Seamer Vidhwath Kaverappa came up with another fine show, taking three for 22. He had picked up five wickets in the last match, against Jammu & Kashmir.

Services, meanwhile, also won its last game against Meghalaya by five wickets.

October 20, 2022 08:32
Karnataka vs Services

Full squads

Karnataka Squad: Devdutt Padikkal, Mayank Agarwal(c), Manish Pandey, Abhinav Manohar, Manoj Bhandage, Krishnappa Gowtham, Luvnith Sisodia(w), Jagadeesha Suchith, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Vasuki Koushik, Sharath BR, Muralidhara Venkatesh, LR Chethan, Shreyas Gopal

Services Squad: Gahlaut Rahul Singh, Anshul Gupta, Rajat Paliwal(c), Amit Pachhara, Vikas Hathwala, Devender Lohchab(w), Arjun Sharma, Pulkit Narang, Diwesh Pathania, Nitin Yadav, Gaurav Sharma, P Rekhade, Mohit Kumar, Arpit Guleria, Vikas Umesh Yadav, Ravi Chauhan, Lakhan Singh, Shubham Rohilla