Come December 2, the biggest names in world football will gather in Paris for the prestigious annual Ballon D'or ceremony. The 2019 edition, the 64th in the award's history, will see Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi vying for their sixth career honour while Megan Rapinoe will hope to win her first.

Ahead of the ceremony, here is everything you need to know - from who is nominated to where you can watch the ceremony.

Click HERE to follow Ballon d'Or 2019.

When to watch Ballon d’Or 2019?

The 2019 Ballon d’Or ceremony will be held on December 2 in the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris, France. The official ceremony won’t start until 19:30 GMT (December 3, 1 AM IST)

Where to watch Ballon d’Or 2019?

The awards ceremony will be shown live on France Football website and can be streamed on Hotstar in India. The event will be televised live on Star Sports Select 1 and Select 1 HD in India.

Who are the nominees for Ballon d'Or Féminin?



Who are the nominees for Ballon d’Or 2019?


Who are the past winners?

Men's Ballon d'Or

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi dominated the Ballon d'or ceremonies over the last decade, with the duo winning five awards each. Luka Modric broke that dominance by taking the Golden Ball last year (2018).

Rumours suggest Lionel Messi looks set to win the award this year, his sixth Ballon d'Or if he wins.

2018 Luka Modric |  Cristiano Ronaldo | Antoine Griezmann

2017 Cristiano Ronaldo | Lionel Messi | Neymar

2016 Cristiano Ronaldo | Lionel Messi | Antoine Griezmann

2015 Lionel Messi | Cristiano Ronaldo | Neymar

2014 Cristiano Ronaldo | Lionel Messi | Manuel Neuer

2013 Cristiano Ronaldo | Lionel Messi | Franck Ribery

2012 Lionel Messi | Cristiano Ronaldo | Andres Iniesta

2011 Lionel Messi | Cristiano Ronaldo | Xavi

2010 Lionel Messi | Andres Iniesta | Xavi

2009 Lionel Messi | Cristiano Ronaldo | Xavi

2008 Cristiano Ronaldo | Lionel Messi | Fernando Torres

Women's Ballon d'Or

The Women's Ballon d'Or was first initiated in 2018, with Norway and Lyon's Ada Hegerberg winning the Golden Ball.