Pro Kabaddi League 2023 schedule PDF- Tamil Thalaivas match fixtures, squad analysis, all you need to know

Tamil Thalaivas will begin their Pro Kabaddi League season 10 campaign against Dabang Delhi in Ahmedabad on December 3.

Published : Dec 02, 2023 11:41 IST - 5 MINS READ

Tamil Thalaivas players during their pre-season camp
Tamil Thalaivas players during their pre-season camp | Photo Credit: Special Arrangement

Tamil Thalaivas players during their pre-season camp | Photo Credit: Special Arrangement

The Pro Kabaddi League, heading into its tenth season, will return to the 12-city caravan format. The 10th season will get underway at the Arena by Transstadia Stadium in Ahmedabad on December 2.

Tamil Thalaivas was one of the teams that were added into the Pro Kabaddi fold in 2017. The side has not made the final so far, but came close in season nine when a spirited revival of fortunes saw them make the playoffs for the first time.

Download the PDF of Tamil Thalaivas’ full PKL Season 10 schedule here.


Bouncing back from the bottom of the table to a spot in the playoffs last season, the Thalaivas know a thing or two about resilience. The unit has gone for a more balanced outfit this season, conscious about not pinning its campaign’s hopes on the starpower of one player. Coached by the seasoned Ashan Kumar who orchestrated the side’s revival last season, the Thalaivas go in banking on the retained core and a crop of young players led by breakout young player Narender, with reinforcements in defense in the form of Iranians Amirhossein Bastami and Mohammadreza Kaboudrahangi. 

Strength: Enthusiastic youngsters are this team’s strength but what will bode well for the side is Sagar Rathee, the captain, and senior allrounder Ajinkya Pawar settling into their leadership roles. The side needs anchoring through nervous passages of play and a composed senior arm will help towards the same. 

Weakness: The relative inexperience of the majority of the side might be tested if any of the seniors suffer injuries. Support for Narendar in raiding is key.  

The schedule for the playoffs will be announced at a later date.

The Ahmedabad leg will be held from 2-7 December 2023. Thereafter, the league will move in the following order of venues - Bengaluru (8-13 December 2023), Pune (15-20 December 2023), Chennai (22-27 December 2023), Noida (29 December 2023 - 3 January 2024), Mumbai (5-10 January 2024), Jaipur (12-17 January 2024), Hyderabad (19-24 January 2024), Patna (26-31 January 2024), Delhi (2-7 February 2024), Kolkata (9-14 February 2024) and Panchkula (16-21 February).

Ajinkya Pawar (Left Raider), Himanshu Narwal (Left Raider), Narendra Kandola (Left Raider), Himanshu Tushir (Right Raider), Ke. Selvamani (Right Raider), Vishal Chahal (Right Raider), Nitin Singh (Right Raider), Jatin Fogat (Right Raider), M. Lakshman (Right Raider), and Satish Kannan (Right Raider), Sagar Rathi (Right Corner), Himanshu Yadav (Left Corner), M. Abhishek (Right Cover), Sahil Gulia (Left Corner), Mohit Jakhar (Left Cover), Ashish Malik (Left Cover), Amirhossein Bastami (Right Corner), Nitesh Kumar (Left Corner), Raunak Kharb (Right Cover), and Mohammadreza Kabodrahangi (Left Corner).

More on PKL 2023

  1. PKL Playoffs fixtures: Pro Kabaddi League 2023/24 Eliminator, Semifinals full schedule
  2. Pro Kabaddi League 2023-24, PKL 10 HIGHLIGHTS: Bengaluru Bulls ends league stage with 39-53 victory over Haryana Steelers; Puneri Paltan makes comeback to beat UP Yoddhas 40-38
  3. Pro Kabaddi League HIGHLIGHTS, PKL 10 updates: Pawan Sehrawat Super 10 allows Telugu Titans to tie 45-45 vs U Mumba
  4. Pro Kabaddi League, PKL 10 Highlights: Mohit Goyat helps Puneri Paltan to big win vs Haryana Steelers; Jaipur Pink Panthers thrashes Gujarat Giants
  5. Pro Kabaddi League HIGHLIGHTS, PKL Updates: Ashu guides Dabang Delhi to 46-38 victory over Bengaluru Bulls; Vishal helps Tamil Thalaivas beat Bengal Warriors 74-37

Latest on Sportstar

  1. Ranji Trophy 2023-24 quarterfinals: Anubhav, Kartikeya hand Madhya Pradesh first-innings lead against Andhra on Day 2
  2. Ranji Trophy 2023-24 quarterfinals: Musheer Khan’s double-century puts Mumbai in strong position on Day 2
  3. Ranji Trophy 2023-24 quarterfinals: Indrajith steps up again as Tamil Nadu asserts control over Saurashtra on Day 2
  4. Ranji Trophy 2023-24 quarterfinals: Sai Kishore’s fifer keeps Tamil Nadu in command against Saurashtra on Day 1
  5. Ranji Trophy 2023-24 quarterfinals: Karun Nair’s knock gives Vidarbha the upper hand against Karnataka on Day 2
Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment