Rence Forrthsky of Philippines along with Sanjana Ramesh were adjudged the 'most valuable players' in the boys and girls section at the awards ceremony of the tenth Basketball Without Borders (BWB) Asia Camp which concluded at the Jaypee Greens Sports Complex on Saturday.

"Whatever I have learnt here, playing with international players and coaches, I am going to share with my fellow players. Basketball is my life and these four days were the best," said Sanjana Ramesh.

"I have not only improved as a player, but also as an individual. I am glad to have won the MVP at the end of it all," said Rence Forthsky.

The final day featured a series of matches including All-Star games of the best players selected from the 66 campers from 16 countries in the Asia-Pacific region.

Read: 'Indian women in need of a pathway in basketball'

In the girls championship game, Minnesota Lynx coached by Ruth Riley and Sakshi Sheoran beat New York LIberty 20-13. Paige Price of Australia scored a game-high seven points for lynx.

In the boys championship. Milwaukee Bucks coached by Darvin Ham and Satnam Singh, beat Brooklyn Nets led by Bret Brielmaier and Caris LeVert, 22-18. Samuel Jenkins of New Zealand scored eight points for the winner.

In the girls All-Star team competition, Team Red coaches by Ruth Riley beat Team White, coached by Ebony Hoffman, 27-18, with Dan Zhao of China leading the winner with eight points.

In the boys All-Star competition, Team Red coached by Breit Brielmaier, Caris LeVert, Darvin Ham and Satnam Singh beat Team White coached by Ryan Saunders, Mike Wells and Corey Brewer, 39-37, with Clancey Bird and Mac Stodart scoring eight points each for the winner.

During the interval between the All-Star Games, the boys and girls 3-point champions Amir Hossein of Iran and Indiah Bowyer of Australia competed against Caris LeVert and Ebony Hoffman respectively, in a fun shooting competition.

The awardees:

Boys grit award: Taine Murray (NZL); Girls grit award: Vaishnavi Yadav; High-flyer award: Lachlan Joseph Bofinger (Aus); Boys 3-point champion: Amir Hossein (Iri); Girls 3-point champion: Indiah Bowyer (Aus); Boys All-Star Game MVP: Chen Chiang Shuan (Tpe); Girls All-Star Game MVP: Dan Zhao (Chn); Boys MVP: Rence Forthsky (Phi); Girls MVP: Sanjana Ramesh.