Updates: Karthik, Kohli sizzle as India wins 3rd T20, levels series

Catch the ball-by-ball commentary of the third India vs Australia 2nd T20 cricket match from the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Virat Kohli's men need to win the third T20 to draw the series level.   -  Getty Images

Hello and welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of the India vs Australia third T20I from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney.

Toss update: Australia has won the toss and it will bat first.

Team updates: Mitchell Starc is in for Jason Behrendorff for Australia and India is playing an unchanged team, for the third time in as many matches.


Just before you start off, let us give you the good news. There will be NO RAIN in Sydney today. So, does that promise a humdinger?

And, there was a surprise visitor too!


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, K Khaleel Ahmed and Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: D Arcy Short, Aaron Finch, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell Starc, Andrew Tye and Adam Zampa.

India trails 0-1 in the three-match T20 series after losing a thriller at The Gabba, Brisbane and the with the second T20 at Melbourne abandoned due to rain. India needs to win the match to draw the series. And, you can read the preview for the third T20 here.

It was a Super Sunday already for Australia as its women's team, the Southern Stars, raced to their fourth World T20 title. In case, you missed the match, you can read the report here.