Gill, Karthik guide KKR to dominant win over CSK

M. S. Dhoni and Dinesh Karthik at the toss. Photo: Sportzpics/IPL

TOSS UPDATE: Kolkata Knight Riders chooses to bowl.

One change for Knight Riders: Nitish Rana has been omitted, Rinku Singh comes in his place.

No change for Chennai Super Kings.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (c, wk), Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, M. S. Dhoni (c, wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Lungi Ngidi, K. M. Asif.

Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings have ensured a credible Indian Premier League campaign. Both teams are placed in the top half of the points table after eight matches; while Knight Riders is placed fourth, Super Kings sits atop with six wins. Super Kings has been prolific with the bat, and most members of its batting order have contributed to its might. Much can be expected of the in-form Ambati Rayudu and M. S. Dhoni, who enjoys a fresh lease of life this season with a display of batting prowess reminiscent of yore.

Knight Riders will rely on spinners Sunil Narine and Kuldeep Yadav to mitigate the probable onslaught. Welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of the match. Here's our preview.