SRH vs LSG Toss Updates, IPL 2024: KL Rahul wins toss, Lucknow Super Giants opts to bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH vs LSG, IPL 2024: Check the toss result and updates from the Indian Premier League 2024 match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Lucknow Super Giants in Hyderabad on Wednesday. 

Updated : May 08, 2024 19:30 IST - 2 MINS READ

Pat Cummins of Sunrisers Hyderabad
Pat Cummins of Sunrisers Hyderabad | Photo Credit: Sportzpics for IPL

Pat Cummins of Sunrisers Hyderabad | Photo Credit: Sportzpics for IPL

It can be a contest between equals between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Lucknow Super Giants, both with 12 points each from 11 games, when the two teams clash in the IPL 2024 match but the home team has an edge playing in familiar conditions on what is expected to be another perfect T20 wicket at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium here on Thursday.

QDK returns, Mohsin injured; Sanvir replaces Mayank
Playing XIs
SRH: Nitish Reddy, Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sanvir Singh, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Viyaskanth Vijayakanth, T Natarajan
SRH Impact Players: Umran Malik, Mayank Agarwal, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma
LSG: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, K Gowtham, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen Ul Haq
LSG impact players: Amit Mishra, M Siddharth, Yudhvir Singh, Ashton Turner, Devdutt Padikkal
SRH has won 3 out of 4 games at home this season and will now play its next three games (including today’s game) at home.
H2H Brief Look

Matches Played: 3

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 0

Lucknow Super Giants: 3

Last Result: Lucknow Super Giants won by 7 wickets (Hyderabad, 2023)

Follow SRH vs LSG live here

SRH vs LSG Live Score IPL 2024: Will rain play spoilsport?; Sunrisers Hyderabad eyes home win against Lucknow Super Giants

PITCH REPORT: Pitch no 2 being used. It’s a hard surface today. There are cracks opening on the surface. Matthew Hayden reckons, win toss and bat first as it won’t be as easy to go hammer and tongs on this wicket today.


Sportstar photographer M. Vedhan captured this at the Uppal Stadium last night as rains lashed the Telangana capital.

The brief respite from the summer heat is done and we’re back to extreme heat today. The Met department has predicted thundershowers and cloud cover for the day though.

Weather forecast as of 6:30pm IST: Partly cloudy with a thunderstorm in parts of the area, possibility of rain later in the evening

Dream 11 predictions



KL Rahul, Heinrich Klaasen, Nicholas Pooran


Travis Head (c), Abhishek Sharma, Deepak Hooda


Marcus Stoinis, Nitish Kumar Reddy


Pat Cummins, T. Natarajan (vc), Naveen-ul-Haq

Team Composition: SRH 6-5 LSG | Credits Left: 8


Sunrisers Hyderabad LWLLW  (most recent first)

Lucknow Super Giants LWLWW

Want news delivered straight to your message box?

Follow Sportstar on Whatsapp and Telegram here. For our weekly newsletters and other in-depth coverage, follow Sportstar on LinkedIn.

Here are the toss statistics and updates from the SRH vs LSG IPL 2024 match: 

SRH - Toss and match results in IPL 2024

Result after winning toss: Wins: 2; Losses: 3

Result after losing toss: Wins: 4; Losses: 2

LSG- Toss and match results in IPL 2024

Result after winning toss: Wins - 5; Losses: 2

Result after losing toss: Wins - 1; Losses: 3

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal - Toss and match results in IPL 2024

Team winning the toss: Wins: 3; Losses: 1

Team batting first: Wins: 3; Losses: 1

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Upendra Yadav, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh, Mayank Agarwal.
Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, Matt Henry, Mohd. Arshad Khan.
Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment