Santosh Trophy 2019-20: Full schedule, fixtures

Here's the full schedule of the Santosh Trophy to be held in January, 2020. The inter-State tourney will be held in Mizoram.

AIFF general secretary Kushal Das (second from left) seated with others during a meeting at the federation headquarters on Friday. Photo: AIFF Media

The AIFF on Friday announced the schedule for the Santosh Trophy to be held in January, 2020.

On Day One (January 10), Delhi takes on the winner of Group A in the South Zone Qualifiers, and Services locks horns with Jharkhand. The final will be held on January 23.

The draw was conduced in the AIFF headquarters in Dwarka, New Delhi.

Eight teams have already qualified for the final phase and they will be joined by two more teams from the South Zone qualifiers (from the two groups) which kick-off on November 5.

Defending champion Services has been clubbed with Delhi, Jharkhand, Meghalaya, and winner of Group A (South Zone qualifiers). West Bengal, the 32-time champion, is in Group B alongside Punjab, Goa, host Mizoram, and winner of Group B (South Zone qualifiers).

  • January 10, 2020:
  • Delhi vs Winner Group A (South Zone Qualifiers).
  • Services vs Jharkhand.
  • January 11, 2020:
  • West Bengal vs Goa.
  • Punjab vs Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers).
  • January 12, 2020:
  • Meghalaya vs Jharkhand.
  • Delhi vs Services.
  • January 13, 2020:
  • Mizoram vs Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers).
  • West Bengal vs Punjab.
  • January 14, 2020:
  • Group A (South Zone Qualifiers) vs Services.
  • Meghalaya vs Delhi.
  • January 15, 2020:
  • Goa vs Punjab.
  • Mizoram vs West Bengal.
  • January 16, 2020:
  • Jharkhand vs Delhi.
  • Group A (South Zone Qualifiers) vs Meghalaya.
  • January 17, 2020:
  • Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers) vs West Bengal.
  • Goa vs Mizoram.
  • January 18, 2020:
  • Services vs Meghalaya.
  • Jharkhand vs Group A (South Zone Qualifiers).
  • June 19, 2020:
  • Punjab vs Mizoram.
  • Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers) vs Goa.
  • January 21, 2020 — Semi-finals:
  • Winner of Group A vs Runners-up Group B.
  • Winner of Group B vs Runners-up Group A.
  • January 23, 2020: FINAL.

  • Group A: Delhi, Services, Jharkhand, Winner Group A (South Zone qualifiers), Meghalaya.
  • Group B: West Bengal, Punjab, Winner Group B (South Zone qualifiers), Goa, Mizoram.

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.

IPL Special

  Dugout videos