Statistical Swimming Bulletin released by Dr. Sanjeeb Patjoshi

The 41st edition of the VK Pahuja Statistical Bulletin edited by Meenakshi Pahuja released on Wednesday.

Dr. Sanjeev Patjoshi (second from left) released the Swimming Bulletin, along with Priyank Pahuja, Dr. Meenakshi Pahuja and Dr. Supriya Pahuja in New Delhi on Wednesday.   -  SPECIAL ARRANGEMENT

The 41st edition of the VK Pahuja Statistical Bulletin edited by Meenakshi Pahuja was released by Dr. Sanjeeb Patjoshi IPS, the Joint Secretary of Panchayati Raj on Wednesday.

In keeping with the high standard of accuracy and timing set by her father VK Pahuja, a pioneer statistician who brought out the annual bulletin for decades, Dr. Meenakshi, an Assistant Professor of Lady Shriram College, and the recipient of Nari Shakti Puraskar from the President, has been able to maintain the quality and variety in the 450-page bulletin.

Interestingly, the bulletin has been released on June 23 in all the 41 years. "It is a magnum opus for data, information on swimming," said Dr. Patjoshi.

READ| Chinese swimmer Sun's doping ban reduced to four years, but will miss Tokyo Games

Appreciating the fine effort of Meenakshi in sustaining her dad’s memory and legacy, Dr. Patoshi said, "You have kept the flag flying high’’.

Dr. Patjoshi also encouraged everyone to learn swimming, "the best form of exercise, to stay fit and healthy’’.

Pride of place has been given to the six Indian swimmers, Kushagra Rawat, Virdhawal Khade, Srihari Nataraj, Sajan Prakash, Advait Page and Arya Makhija who have attained the Olympic ‘B’ qualification timings, apart from Suyash Yadav, the lone Indian swimming entrant for Paralympics in Tokyo.

READ| There can't be any discrimination: Rijiju on additional COVID-19 restrictions on India's Olympic-bound

"Despite difficulties, our swimmers participated in Olympic qualifiers and achieved the best Indian performances. They kept me busy," said Meenakshi.

The bulletin has been made more lively to read with the interviews of Dronacharya awardee Nihar Ameen, woman coach Smita Desai Divgikar andthe fastest couple of Indian swimming, Virdhawal Khade and Rujuta Khade.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :