T20 World Cup: Leading wicket-takers in T20 WC history

T20 WC 2021: Ahead of the 2021 T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in UAE and Oman, here's a look at the most successful wicket-takers in the history of the tournament.

From Shahid Afridi to Dwayne Bravo, here are the leading wicket-takers in T20 World Cup history.   -  AGENCIES

The T20 World Cup will host its seventh edition in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 15.

Here's a look at the top wicket-takers in the tournament's history since 2007:

READ: T20 World Cup: Full squads, fixtures of all 16 teams

NameMT (inn)WicketsBBIAverageStrike RateEco4WI5WI
Shakib Al Hasan28 (27)394/916.4115.46.3830
Shahid Afridi34 (34)394/1123.2520.76.7120
Lasith Malinga31 (31)385/3120.0716.27.4301
Saeed Ajmal23 (23)364/1916.8614.86.7930
Ajantha Mendis21 (21)356/815.0213.46.7011
Umar Gul24 (24)355/617.2514.17.3011
Dale Steyn23 (23)304/1719.3016.66.9610
Stuart Broad26(25)303/1722.3617.37.7200
Dwayne Bravo29(23)254/3825.8017.48.8710
Samuel Badree15 (15)244/1513.5814.75.5210
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :