IND-L vs AUS-L Highlights: India Legends enter Road Safety Series 2022 final, beat AUS-L by 5 wickets 

IND-L vs AUS-L Road Safety World Series 2022: Get the Live Score, Latest Match Updates, Commentary, Scorecard and Highlights between India Legends vs Australia Legends in Raipur.

Published : Sep 29, 2022 14:19 IST

Sachin Tendulkar in action.
Sachin Tendulkar in action. | Photo Credit: Road Safety World Series

Sachin Tendulkar in action. | Photo Credit: Road Safety World Series

India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends Live Score Road Safety World Series Final Live Updates IND-L vs SL-L Live Streaming

Result: India Legends beat Australia Legends by 5 wickets

A fantastic knock from Irfan Pathan as the former India all-rounder came up with a superb knock of 12-ball 39 and smoked four massive sixes to help his team chase down a stiff target of 172. Naman Ojha remained unbeaten on 90 from 62 deliveries and laid the platform for the chase with Irfan providing the finishing kick. India Legends enter final.

IND-L 148/5 after 18 overs: Irfan Pathan has come to the party and has held one end with Naman Ojha going strong and approaching a well-deserved century. India Legends need a couple of big hits to enter the final.

IND-L 122/4 after 15 overs: Australia fight back with the wickets of Yuvraj Singh and Stuart Binny and for India Legends Naman Ojha holds the key. It’s not a pitch where the batsmen would come and play their shots. A well-set Yuvraj Singh departed while trying to go for a big shot and so did Binny. 50 runs in 30 deliveries and with a well-set Ojha in the middle, India Legends can still have hopes alive of qualifying for the final.  

IND-L 93/2 after 11 overs: Naman Ojha hits a fine half-century and the opener has put the chase back on track for India Legends. Australia took the momentum with the wickets of Tendulkar and Raina but Ojha took the attack to the opposition with Yuvraj Singh in company. With five hits over the boundary, Ojha has used his feet well against the spinner and took a special liking to Bryce McGain by tonking the spinner for 16 runs in an over. 

IND-L 54/2 after 8 overs: Jason Krejza strikes and the off-spinner has removed the dangerous Suresh Raina. The southpaw stepped out in an attempt to hit Krejza out of the park but failed to get the required elevation and ended up giving an easy catch near the long-off fence. Yuvraj Singh walks in and India Legends are under serious pressure.

IND-L 45/1 after 6 overs: Big blow for India Legends as Sachin Tendulkar departs while trying to up the ante. Nathan Reardon can’t believe as he bowled a slower, yorker delivery, Tendulkar went for a sweep only to miss it as the ball crashed into the leg stump. Suresh Raina joins Nanam Ojha and India Legends, the defending champion need a partnership. 

IND-L 15/0 after 3 overs: Tendulkar drives and the Master rolls back the clock with a perfect drive down the ground to long-off as India Legends begin the chase in style. Naman Ojha gets into the act quickly by flicking Dirk Nannes to the fine leg boundary and then pierces the mid-wicket with a sublime shot. India Legends need a good start and both Ojha and Tendulkar are looking in good touch. 

We are back for the chase and out walk Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar and Naman Ojha. Brett Lee will start the proceedings with the new ball. Here we go! It’s Lee steaming in with Ojha on strike. 

AUS-L 171/5 in 20 overs: Australia Legends have posted a challenging total and the final five overs have yielded 44 runs with Cameron White and Brad Haddin stitching an important 40-run partnership for the sixth wicket stand. Rajesh Pawar proved costly as 14 runs came from the final over with White playing a cameo of 18-ball 30. We will be back for the chase in a bit.  

Right then the match has started with Cameron Green and Brad Haddin resuming for Australia Legends.

BREAKING: Bumrah ruled out of T20 World Cup 2022

The first semifinal of the Road Safety World Series between India Legends and Australia Legends in Raipur will continue at 3:30 PM on Thursday after it had to be stopped due to rain.

Here’s What Happened on Wednesday

Australia Legends were batting at 131/5 in 16 overs, with Cameron White and Brad Haddin at the crease when the game had to be postponed.

The Aussie began strongly with skipper Shane Watson and Alex Doolan ensuring their side reached the end of the powerplay at 54/0.

India soon nudged its way back into the game through its spinners. Watson was the first to fall after he offered a catch to Suresh Raina off Rahul Sharma.

Doolan soon followed his captain when he attempted to give Yusuf Pathan a charge and was stumped by Naman Ojha.

Ben Dunk brought the Aussies back in with a 26-ball 46 before Abhimanyu Mithun retook control of the game for India with two wickets in the 16th over. The second one, which sent back Dunk, came after Suresh Raina dove to his right to collect a brilliant catch at point.

IND-L vs AUS-L Live Streaming Info 

When and where to watch India Legends vs Australia Legends rescheduled Semifinal

Who won the toss between India Legends vs Australia Legends? 

India Legends won the toss and opted to bowl first

Where can I watch the live streaming of the IND v AUS Road Safety Series 2022 rescheduled Semifinal match?

The India Legends vs Australia Legends Road Safety Series 2022 match will be live streamed on the Voot and JioTV apps.

When will the India Legends vs Australia Legends rescheduled semifinal start? 

The India Legends vs Australia Legends rescheduled match will start at 3:30 PM IST on Thursday.

Which TV channels will broadcast the IND v AUS Road Safety Series 2022 Semifinal match?

The India Legends vs New Zealand Legends Road Safety Series 2022 match will be telecast on the Sports18, Colors Cineplex, and Colors Cineplex Superhits in India.

At what time will the IND v AUS Road Safety Series 2022 Semifinal match start in India?

The India Legends vs Australia Legends Road Safety Series 2022 match will begin at 7:30 PM IST.

Where will the IND v AUS Road Safety Series Semifinal match be played?

The India Legends vs Australia Legends Road Safety Series 2022 match will be played at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur.

What are the Playing XIs of India Legends vs Australia Legends? 

India Legends Playing XI: Naman Ojha(w), Sachin Tendulkar(c), Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Stuart Binny, Rajesh Pawar, Rahul Sharma, Munaf Patel, Abhimanyu Mithun

Australia Legends Playing XI: Shane Watson(c), Alex Doolan, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Nathan Reardon, Cameron White, Brad Haddin(w), Bryce McGain, Jason Krejza, Dirk Nannes, Brett Lee

What are the squads for India Legends vs Australia Legends Road Safety Series match?


India Legends Squad: Naman Ojha(w), S Badrinath, Suresh Raina, Sachin Tendulkar(c), Yuvraj Singh, Stuart Binny, Manpreet Gony, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Rahul Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Rajesh Pawar, Yusuf Pathan, Ravi Gaikwad

Australia Legends Squad: Shane Watson(c), Alex Doolan, Ben Dunk(w), Callum Ferguson, Nathan Reardon, Brad Hodge, Brad Haddin, Jason Krejza, Chadd Sayers, Brett Lee, Bryce McGain, Cameron White, Stuart Clark, John Hastings, Dirk Nannes, George Horlin

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment