Club World Cup 2019: All you need to know

Here's all you need to know about the latest edition of the FIFA Club World Cup where Liverpool will be bidding for its first title.

The Club World Cup will be held in Qatar for the first time. (FILE IMAGE)   -  GETTY IMAGES

The 16th edition of the FIFA Club World Cup is set to be played between December 11 and 21 in Doha.

What is the Club World Cup?

The Club World Cup is an interleague competition to determine the best club of the year among the winners of the six FIFA confederation's knockout competitions and the league winner of the host nation.


Where will it be held?

The competition is being held for the first time in Doha, Qatar. The venues designated for the tournaments are Khalifa International Stadium and Jassim bin Hamad Stadium. Both the semifinals, third place playoff and the final will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium.

Which are the teams participating?

Flamengo - Winner of the CONMEBOL Copa Libertadores

Liverpool - Winner of the UEFA Champions League

Al-Hilal - Winner of the AFC Champions League

Monterrey - Winner of the CONCACAF Champions League

Hienghene Sport - Winner of the OFC Champions League

Esperance de Tunis - Winner of the CAF Champions League

Al-Sadd - Winner of the Qatar Stars League (Host)

Which team has the most Club World Cup titles?

UEFA's Real Madrid has the most Club World Cup titles (4) and is also the defending champion, having beaten Al-Ain in the final last year.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :