ISL 2020-21, Chennaiyin FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan: Predicted playing XI, fantasy team, team news and formation

ISL 2020: Ahead of the match between Chennaiyin FC and ATK Mohun Bagan in the Indian Super League (ISL), we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations for both sides.

Chennaiyin FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan

Chennaiyin FC will face ATK Mohun Bagan in match 42 of ISL 2020-21.   -  Twitter @IndianSuperLeague

Chennaiyin FC will look to end the year on a high when it takes on ATK Mohun Bagan in the Indian Super League (ISL 2020-21) clash at the GMC stadium in Bambolim on Tuesday.

FOLLOW LIVE | ISL 2020, CFC vs ATKMB Live Score: Chennaiyin FC faces ATK Mohun Bagan

Csaba Laszlo's side comes into the tie on the back of a 2-2 draw with SC East Bengal, while ATK Mohun Bagan beat Bengaluru FC 1-0 in its last game.

Antonio Habas' side is well-rested, playing its first game after a 10-day break while Chennaiyin had only a two-day break.

MATCH PREVIEW| Dominant ATK Mohun Bagan faces Chennaiyin test

A win would see ATK Mohun Bagan climb to the top of the ISL standings. The Mariners are currently on 16 points, tied with league-topper Mumbai City FC. Seventh-placed Chennaiyin could take the fourth spot if it were to win by two or more goals.

Podcast: Shyam Vasudevan and Aashin Prasad review the ups and downs of matchweek 5 of the Indian Super League on The Full Time Show.


Here's how the two teams could line-up:

Chennaiyin FC predicted XI (4-3-3)

Vishal Kaith, Enes Sipovic, Reagan Singh, Eli Sabia, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Deepak Tangri, Anirudh Thapa, Rafael Crivellaro, Rahim Ali, Jakub Sylvestr, Lallianzuala Chhangte.

ATK Mohun Bagan predicted XI (4-5-1)

Arindam Bhattacharja, Pritam Kotal, Tiri, Sandesh Jhingan, Prabir Das, Carl McHugh, Edu Garcia, Pronay Halder, David Williams, Manvir Singh, Roy Krishna. 


Fantasy picks

We have also got you covered for your fantasy Chennaiyin FC and ATK Mohun Bagan combined XI. Captaincy pick: Roy Krishna

Arindam Bhattacharja (ATKMB), Eli Sabia (CFC), Sandesh Jhingan (ATKMB), Tiri (ATKMB), Jerry Lalrinzuala (CFC), Anirudh Thapa (CFC), Edu Garcia (ATKMB), Rafael Crivellaro (CFC), Roy Krishna (ATKMB), Manvir Singh (ATKMB), Rahim Ali (CFC).

ISL 2020 will be televised live on Star Sports and live streamed on Disney+Hotstar and Jio TV.
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :