Pawan Kumar Sehrawat and Siddharth Desai to team up for PKL All-Star clash

Ahead of the seventh edition of the Pro Kabaddi League, two of India's top raiders - Pawan Kumar Sehrawat and Siddharth Desai will team up for Indian 7 versus World 7 all-star match.

Published : Jul 05, 2019 12:42 IST , Chennai

The All-Star clash will be held at Hyderabad's Gachibowli Stadium.
The All-Star clash will be held at Hyderabad's Gachibowli Stadium.

The All-Star clash will be held at Hyderabad's Gachibowli Stadium.

When was the last time you saw two of Pro Kabaddi League's (PKL) biggest stars, Pawan Kumar Sehrawat and Siddharth Desai, play for the same team? If our guess is right, you haven't.

Well, the two will indeed represent the same team and will have the chance to combine their raiding expertise and wreak havoc on the mat come July 13, when an Indian 7 takes on a World 7 team in an All-Star PKL clash in the build-up to PKL 2019.

PKL: Season 7 schedule, Telugu Titans face U Mumba in opener

Pawan Kumar,  the man who led Bengaluru Bulls to its maiden title last year, the auction's biggest buy and Telugu Titan's raiding sensation Siddharth Desai, Tamil Thalaivas captain Ajay Thakur and his teammate and the league's most prolific raider Rahul Chaudhari are the four confirmed names for the Indian team.

The World 7, on the other hand, will feature the likes of the this edition's most expensive foreigner Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh of Bengal Warriors, Telugu Titans' right corner specialist Abozar Mighani, Iranian MVP and U Mumba's star Fazel Atrachalli, and Patna Pirates' explosive South Korean raider Jang Kun Lee.

PKL 2019: All the final squads for the upcoming season

Here are Sportstar's predictions of how the two teams will shape up:

Indian  7 (+3 with subs) – Ajay Thakur, Siddharth Desai, Pawan Kumar Sehrawat,  Rahul Chaudhari, Pardeep Narwal, Nitesh Kumar, Girish Ernak, Manjeet Chhilar, Mahender Singh, Sunil Kumar.

World 7 (+3 subs) – Fazel Atrachalli, Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Jang Kun Lee, Abozar Mighani, Victor Obiero, Tin Phonchoo, Meraj Sheykh, Masud Karim, Dong Geon Lee, Dewitt Jennings.

The exciting clash, the first of its kind in PKL history, will be held at Hyderabad's Gachibowli Stadium at 7:30 pm and will be telecast on Star Sports Network and streamed live on Hotstar. The seventh season will begin on July 20, with Telugu Titans taking on U Mumba.

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment