Ranji Trophy: Harbhajan to lead Punjab

Harbhajan Singh will lead Punjab in the Ranji Trophy match against Tamil Nadu at Nagpur from 21-24 November.

Harbhajan Singh will be playing his first match of the current Ranji season.   -  Akhilesh Kumar

Harbhajan Singh was named the captain of the Punjab Ranji Trophy team that will take on Tamil Nadu, to be played at Nagpur from 21-24.

Harbhajan will be playing the first match of the current Ranji season. Punjab has so far played five matches in Pool A and accumulated 16 points with two wins, two draws and a loss.

After the match in Nagpur, Punjab will clash with Gujarat and then in the last league match it will play Mumbai, Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) spokesman Sushil Kapoor said here today.

Other members of the team are Manan Vohra, Jiwanjot Singh, Uday Kaul, Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Geetansh Khera, Mayank Siddana, Sandeep Sharma, Manpreet Singh Grewal, Siddharth Kaul, Rajwinder Singh, Pargat Singh, Sharad Lumba, Kamal Passi and Anmol Malhotra.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :