Vijay Hazare Trophy: UP, TN, Karnataka post big wins

Vijay Hazare Trophy live score: Catch all live updates and scores from day three of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22.

FILE PHOTO: Mumbai could not capitalise on the strong platform laid by opener Yashasvi Jaiswal against Karnataka.   -  The Hindu

Welcome to the highlights of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

From Chandigarh: "UP wins by nine wickets. What a show," texts our correspondent Shayan Acharya.


A well fought century by Aryan Juyal and UP is on the verge of its first win in the tournament.


From Chandigarh: Madhav Kaushik returns to the pavilion after a gritty 89. First wicket falls for UP.


After two defeats, chance for Uttar Pradesh to bag its first win in the tournament.


From Chandigarh: Aryan Juyal is at 80 and Madhav Kaushik at 69 as Uttar Pradesh reaches 151 without losing a wicket. On course for a convincing win.

From Chandigarh: Half-centuries by the openers - Aryan Juyal and Madhav Kaushik - have put Uttar Pradesh in command against Delhi.

From Chandigarh: Uttar Pradesh looks steady at 80-0. Still a lot to chase, but there's plenty of time and wickets in hand

From Chandigarh: Delhi has been restricted to 243, courtesy four wickets by Shivam Mavi. Now, over to Uttar Pradesh batters.

From Chandigarh: Shivam Mavi gets his third wicket after dismissing Shashank Vashisth. Delhi 233 for 8 with 3.2 overs remaining.

From Chandigarh: Anuj Rawat fell for a 45-ball 50 after a 86-run partnership with Lalit Yadav for the sixth wicket. Lalit Yadav will be eyeing a late flourish after getting to his half-century.

From Chandigarh: Delhi has lost half its side and is struggling with 126 on the board in 32 overs. Himmat Singh was the last wicket to fall for a well-made 42. Shivam Sharma has taken two wickets and has been economical.

From Chandigarh: Delhi loses its third wicket. Jonty Sidhu returns after being caught by Karan Sharma off Shivam Sharma for 30. Delhi 83 for 3. The 55 run stand between Sidhu and Himmat Singh is broken.

From Chandigarh: Shikhar Dhawan is trapped leg before for 14 runs. Another disappointing outing. Was looking good, but it's over. Delhi loses second wicket. A big wicket for Mohsin Khan. Dhawan's woes continue.

Shikhar Dhawan after being dismissed against Uttar Pradesh.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA



December mornings, winter sun and here's a panoramic view of the picturesque Sector 16 Stadium.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Chandigarh: Dhawan's running between the wickets has been terrific. He has ensured that the team converts every opportunity into a run and that approached has helped. He looks at ease and well settled. A big knock on the cards?

From Chandigarh: Yash Dalal would be disappointed. He cleaned up Himmat Singh and the UP team was celebrating the fall of second wicket. But turns out it's a No ball. And two balls later, Himmat Singh gives it back with boundary

From Chandigarh: Another boundary for Shikhar Dhawan. The batter has not been part of the Indian team for the last five months and needs some good innings to make the cut for the South Africa tour.

Delhi's Shikhar Dhawan in action against Uttar Pradesh.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Chandigarh: Delhi loses its first wicket in Dhruv Shorey. Shikhar Dhawan has looked confident so far. Delhi will expect a big innings from him today. Shivam Mavi trapped Shorey leg before. It's a big blow for Delhi for sure.

From Chandigarh: Good morning from Sector 16 Stadium, Chandigarh. Delhi plays Uttar Pradesh in a must-win game. Players are warming up.



Elite A: At Mumbai: Gujarat vs Himachal Pradesh, Andhra vs Jammu & Kashmir; At Thana: Odisha vs Vidarbha.

Elite B: At Thumba: Baroda vs Puducherry; At Thiruvananthapuram: Bengal vs Tamil Nadu; At Mangalapuram: Karnataka vs Mumbai.

Elite C: At Mohali: Hyderabad vs Saurashtra; At Mullanpur: Haryana vs Jharkhand; At Chandigarh: Delhi vs Uttar Pradesh.

Elite D: At Rajkot: Chandigarh vs Chhattisgarh, Kerala vs Maharashtra; At Saurashtra: Madhya Pradesh vs Uttarakhand

Elite E: At Ranchi: Goa vs Services, Assam vs Punjab, Railways vs Rajasthan.

Plate Group: Jaipur: Sikkim vs Tripura, Bihar vs Nagaland, Manipur vs Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh vs Mizoram


Select matches will be broadcast LIVE on the Star Sports Network at 9:00 AM IST and will be available for live streaming on Disney+Hotstar.