Home side India A women will look to seal the three-match T20 series when it takes on Australia A Women in the second game here on Wednesday.

The Indian A side registered a four-wicket win in the first tie on Monday and a victory in the second game would help the home team take an unassailable lead ahead of the last game to be played on Friday.

The India A team comprises of most members of the national team that will represent the country at the World T20 to be hosted by the West Indies next month, including the likes of captain Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj.

RELATED| Mandhana, Harmanpreet help India A take 1-0 lead

All eyes would once again be on Mandhana, who struck a match-winning 72 in the first game. Same will be the case with experienced Kaur, who also chipped in with a useful 45 in the series-opener.

The game will serve as another opportunity for the likes of young Jemimah Rodrigues, wicket keeper Tania Bhatia, Veda Krishnamurthy and others to prove their mettle.

India conceded 160 runs in the first game and that would be an area of concern for the team management. The bowlers will look for an improvised show and work on their weaknesses.

On the other hand, the visitor, which clinched the preceding 50-over series 3-0, would strive hard to stay alive in the rubber.